For the love of God just buy one Bitcoin!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I know a lot of people can't bring themselves drop over $3,000 dollars on a virtual currency but I have been pounding the table on crypto for over 3 years now. I have only recently convinced some friends to join steemit only because they don't have to invest any money into it. At this rate I see it only going up!!!

A year ago BTC was about $400 dollars and now as of writing this it is at $3891. There has been a lot of FUD (Fear, Uncertainty and Doubt) throughout it's history but now that wall street hedge fund money is coming it.

bitcoinprice

Just keep this in mind. The more uncertainty that is in the world the higher that BTC and crypto in general is going to rise. Just checkout how south koreans are hedging against the saber rattling between Trump and Kim.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-08-10/markets-wildest-assets-becoming-a-haven-as-korea-tension-mounts

There was also a valuation of Bitcoin hitting $10,000 and this is from the same guy that predicted the price to hit $2,000.

https://www.cnbc.com/2017/05/31/bitcoin-price-forecast-hit-100000-in-10-years.html

So please, please, please get you some Bitcoin and HODL!!! Also get you some Steeem Merchandise

resteem

Sort:  

That's what I'm talking about, don't be this dude haha

I bet nobody wants to be that guy. I have ten reasons as to why I am upbeat about Bitcoin. I don't think World War III will be fought with militaries or nukes. It will be a financial war. Bitcoin will either avoid these kind of financial wars as it will be a universal currency or it will make sure that Financial wars are fought with Bitcoins.

Imagine countries coming together and building forming treaties to make sure that 51% control of Bitcoing mines doesn't fall into the hands of the Rogue countries.

Imagine Corporations investing in Bitcoin mining to make sure that no single country can freeze their assets, making sure that the foundation of the finance of their multinational setups are laid on a true distributed currency.

Imagine Normal people forming unions all over the world competing with Governments to make sure that a unions of people all over the world together having 51% mining pools to make sure that the Governments cannot control Bitcoin.

So buy, borrow or beg. But make sure to own a bitcoin. If you can afford, a couple. If you are rich, a few hundred.

I was that dude. I had a chance to buy a crap load at $100 but i didn't feel comfortable wiring money to Japan (Mt.Gox). In hindsight it was probably a wise choice.

YES, MTGOX scared tons away in 2014. I had a few on my laptop in 2011-2012 mining... it broke and I was like who cares, but now im like damn that 10k+ haha

Lets face it, Bitcoin is becoming easier and easier to buy which will drive up the price. Supply and demand is now setting in.


http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

BTC🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔝

Wow this is so true. I remember when people at the early stages were buying bitcoin and they told me to buy some and I didn't. I needa hustle to buy some bitcoin asap then. Thank you for the thoughtful urgent post! :)

Yea it's surging right now so just watch for the dip. In the long run I see it hitting 10k in a coulple of years. Also look into ByteBall. It's free crypto if you link your bitcoin account.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@alao/get-yourself-some-byteball-gbyte-aka-free-money

What a time to be alive

I hope you got some BTc in your wallet. By the time your little girl goes to college you might be able to pay for all 4 years from investing in BTC right now!!!

My husband is always saying this to his friends... like "first time I told you to buy bitcoin was this much.... second time it was this much... third time I told you to buy it was this much... now Bitcoin is worth xxx" haha

Your husband is a smart man!!!

im still new to cryptoworld.... but when my friend told me to look into bitcoin... i put my money onto it... and i am amaze how it works... good thing its timely that its value skyrocketed.... i will be enjoying my fruit from it....

You owe your friend a drink!!!

a lot of drink....i think he has a lot more than mine... coz hes inviting me to a dinner and 2 bottles lol

I would think a correction prompted by "Mr. Spoofy" is imminent.

Yea there have been a lot of corrections. I'm kicking myself for not buying more when it "crashed" to 1800

totally agree i remember that day like it was yesterday. lol🤣

If I buy bitcoin now and it crashes to 0 I will kick myself in the ass hard enough to break my foot.

If I don't buy it now and it hits 10k I will kick myself in the ass hard enough to break my foot AND my ass!

Buying!

People keep saying it will crash to 0. As ling as there is turmoil in the world and a corrupt central banking system BTC is here to stay. Bitcoin cash won't even unseat it. Bitcoin might end up being a settlement network and will only be for high net worth individuals to use. We will have to see.

In all seriousness, it couldn't possibly crash to 0...as there will always be a community (currently growing) that supports it. I think overall it's a fairly safe investment for the long term.

Great advice. Also when it comes to predictions on Bitcoin price, don't forget that John McAfee predicts a conservative figure of 500 000 USD within 3 years. I would expect he is a well informed guy, & he wouldn't offer to eat his own penis if he didnt believe the prediction

Amen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32