Sort:  

Augur and Factom, don't know to much about them. Maidsafe, a good project, but tries to do too many things all at once for quite some time now, and the results didn't impress me that much.

Maidsafe is very different its true and the primary reason is the development roadmap is orders of magnitude more complex than that of most crypto. Building a new internet is barely comparable to constructing a decentralised exchange or storage - sure the latter is a component of the SAFE network but thats like saying Facebook is an aspect of the internet. SAFE will be so much more than just decentralised storage and way more robust than Sia or Storj anyway. Maidsafe just moved to Alpha 2 I believe so there is progress and a lot of the infrastructure is built now so I'd expect things could go quicker from here but there is still lots of work to do. So yep it can all look a bit diffuse as a prospect when compared to every other coin - but then the internet is diffuse when compared to a single website. Full disclosure - I'm a hodler - of course 😁

Great thoughts on Maid, I must admit. And I totally agree, it's only that they seem to work on too many things simultaneously. If I will see some actual progress, maybe I will change my mind and throw it 1 Eth at MAID. Thanks for your comment!

MAID does take a long time to produces results. They really need to get something out there to grab the public before they are surpassed on a few fronts.

Yes, I totally agree. People want to see tangible results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47