EOS - Do You Need An Account? We Are Here To Help

in #bitcoin6 years ago

accounts.jpg



EOS has an amazing community, that is what will make this project a success in my opinion. The only hurdle right now is that it is difficult for newcomers​ who did not own EOS during the ​snapshot to get onboard as simply creating a key pair does not give you access, similar to STEEM. The biggest frustration for me using the STEEM platform is just getting started, my wife submitted an account request over 6 weeks ago and still has not received​ the email verifying​ approval. I have spoken​ with various people and it looks like I will have to create an account for her which will cost me around $10, not a good experience​ at all.

Block One has​ already​ stated that they are working on a new way to create​ accounts on the EOS blockchain​n that will massively​ simplify the process, but in the meantime, the EOS community needs to step​ up and help grow what we believe​ in.


Screen Shot 2018-06-27 at 10.14.31.png


On that note, if you want an account on the EOS platform, I will happily​ help out, all that I ask is the following​​:


  • You must already own some EOS ( on an exchange that has withdrawals enabled)
  • You will reimburse​ the fee included in account creation to me which is around 0.6 EOS right now,
  • You download simplEOS from @eosrio and use request new account wizard at startup​., this simplifies the process tenfold.

I am sure I am not the only person who will offer assistance, I am only posting this as I was in the EOS telegram​ channel last night and a member was "begging" for help, it seemed like he was getting ignored, so I offered​ to create the account. I feel that if more people do this, the community​ will only get stronger​,​​ showing just how different we are from the others projects out there.

Sort:  

Great idea! Did you consider including your EOS account name so that someone with EOS on an exchange (me) would be able to send you the EOS before requesting your help? I suspect you chose not to do that because the cost of account creation varies. Anyway, I used the @eosrio wallet to request a new account and it gave me this code:
eyJuIjoia3Jhc2NvdGVzZWtuIiwibyI6IkVPUzVtdk14eVgxYkhqU0ROUzlHUEhLOG1IWUNEOVZWZTk3eDRXTDhjQ3VwMXBxclpWZUs3IiwiYSI6IkVPUzVHV0szZXgyRnhlN2lFOFBFdlNEY2pSN05WbTVRQ3dUbWlaWE5qZGF0UkFmU1E2WDFNIiwidCI6MTUzMTAxNTYwNDkxOX0=

I can also provide my public keys, but I'm guessing that they are available from that code.

Thanks!

sure thing, my account is adamrclarkuk, please include your steem account​ name in the memo so I know who you are

Hi Adam, I was impatient and went through zeos instead and downloaded the SimplEOS wallet. I plan to send you $1 of EOS but Kraken is being slow about sending my EOS to me, and maybe that's because something is wrong with EOS. The only site I know of that shows anything about the EOS network is EOSPark, and it is showing no data (Blocks, Txns, Actions, and Accounts are all at 0!). Anyway, if you can see what's going on with EOS, let me know.

Hey dude, nothing up with EOS must be down to Kraken batching their sends but thanks pal, enjoy the account and the EOS network. Now get yourself into the RAM trading market.

Congratulations @aclarkuk82! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

How do You create an account and transfer it to somebody, I already have created some and have bid on some. I have some good names.

https://eosflare.io/account/arizonaeosio

When you create the account, you attach the public key for a key pair they control and have the private key for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30