EOS - Airdrops Disappearing From SimplEOS?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 07.14.51.png


I am a massive fan of simplEOS, the wallet created by @eosrio is by far the best wallet both aesthetically and functionally we have right now in my opinion. Saying that​, yesterday I logged into the app to perform my daily routine of block producer voting when I noticed that a couple of my airdrops had disappeared​ from the right-hand​ side when I was in the history tab, I like to check for new airdrops whenever I am in the app.

I jumped over to eospark.com, entered my account name and saw that all the airdrops I was expecting to see were still in my account, that was odd but a relief that I still had them. I went back into​ simplEOS, cast my votes and thought it prudent to check my airdrop listings again, maybe performing an action​ would toggle the GUI, I was wrong, another airdrop had disappeared from my list. No big deal, I knew I still had the airdrops assigned to me and carried on with my day.

I spent the evening RAM trading quite a bit, jumping in an out the market within 30-minute​ periods​ as the price fluctuations​ were​ too good to miss. I logged back into simplEOS to see what damage I had done to my balance​, only to see that all my airdrops had now disappeared. I shut down​ and reloaded the app, but to no avail, OK, this had to be a bug of some sort. I jumped into the @eosrio telegram channel to speak with the admin who is always extremely helpful, and I got a quick response. Once I reported what I was seeing​, the​ first question she asked was:


Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 07.28.37.png


Indeed I d0 have a lot of actions as​ I vote multiple times a day right​ now as I am trying to​ add as much value as I can ​to the block producer selections and am trying to remove those near the top that have no place being there. Also, when I make a trade on the RAM market, I get two entries for every complete trade, one for a buy action and another for a sell action. I replied to Domi, and she then told me that this issue was due to the way airdrops​ are tracked in the app, simplEOS tracks them in your history log when they are airdropped to you,​ but for resource​ management, the app only stores x amount of transactions. I wondered how the @eosrio team managed to automatically add airdrops to the app without having to amend any code at all. Tracking airdrops this way is not a sustainable solution, and the team have acknowledged​ the issue and are working on a fix, I do hope automatic entries will still be a feature and not ​need manual intervention from the user.


Screen Shot 2018-07-03 at 07.22.23.png

Sort:  

Same thing happened to My greymass wallet when I went to 0.2.2.

It wil be fixed in the next release I am told.

Thanks for the information, I logged in today to see all my airdrops missing. Good to know there's nothing serious has happened.

All of mine are missing too

Thanks for the information, I logged in today to see all my airdrops missing. Good to know there's nothing serious has hgappened.

I didn't even know about a good EOS wallet yet, so thanks! I'm going to get it and check out all the airdrops I got!

It is a great wallet and the dev team is very responsive in telegram which​ is a big plus.

Yah, you weren't kidding. I like how it gives me the info and options I need and nothing more.

Airdrops are the low hanging fruits in crypto, register and get free money, go to https://coinswitch.co/airdrop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74