My Mom is addicted to Bitcoin now and I went to a BTC ATM to buy for her another $500 in Bitcoin so she has almost one bitcoin now! Used the BTC ATM at The Cave smoke shop in North Park San Diego, CA at 6% buy only for any SD Steemians who need a BTC ATM

in #bitcoin7 years ago

today my mom called me and said "I need some more Bitcoin! Iuts down right now an i wanna get some more before it goes back up!" I was about to tell her 'Its fine! dont worry!" but I just accepted the situation and said 'Ok Im on it!" if someone wants to buy Bitcoin in a rush I wont stop them! So I went to Bitcoin ATM at The Cave Smoke Shop on 3069 El Cajon BLVD, San Diego, CA 92104

Here they have an EZBit Bitcoin ATM (Made by General Bytes so it can be upgraded to sell and buy Altcoins including STEEM!) It charges 6% and is Buy Only but requires no ID scan or phone text verification like most others do now since it just lets you buy BTC and not "cash" it out so it wont violate anti money laundering Know your Customer (AML KYC) laws. (but honestly if a criminal want to cash his or her BTC they wouldn't use a bitcoin ATM lol) And this BTC ATM is listed on http://coinATMradar.com


While I was inside using the Bitcoin ATM, I had another talk with the worker who was working that day, so now i've explained Bitcoin to 3 different workers who work here! the owners friend just had it installed so they didn't know much about it. (and its buy BTC only which is fine!

As you can see from the look on my face, I have no need to sell any Bitcoins anytime soon! And If i did, I have the BitPay Debit card anyway and plenty of other BTC ATMs that do let you sell bitcoins for cash or i can just use one of my multiple Local Bitcoin dealers at 5% but for convenience this BTC ATM at 6% for buying BTC is very useful! ! And i will be contacting the Bitcoin ATm owner to convince him to allow the buying and selling of Steem on his machine which is possible with an upgrade for these general Bytes BTC ATMs that allows the buying and selling of a few different altcoins including STEEM.

This time instead of sending the BTC to my own phone's wallet and then going to my mom's phone and sending it to her in person an being charged over $2 in transaction fees, I just got her btc address and I sent it right from the BTC ATM right to my mom's Coinbase ( i know coinbase sucks but for older people it's a great way to allow them to have Bitcoins without worrying about loosing a private key AND they can easily buy and sell to their bank account. Afterwords i stopped at this Water Tower in North Prk that al San Diego people will recognize!


Here is the North Park water Tower an Icon/Landmark around here, if you see this you know you are close to the Bitcoin ATM and financial freedom is near!

I also told all the city workers working on a road across the street here about Bitcoin and Steemit! Everyday I stop at least 1 person in the street to tell them about steemit and bitcoin, IF they are interested, i never force it on anyone! I usually just go 'You know about that Bitcoin? " and if they go 'yeah that thing people are making money off!" and THEN I give them the Ackza steemit/bitcoin lecture!

And here's some extra photos I took before feeding the fiat paper cash into the Bitcoin ATM for digital codes! the guy working at the smokeshop was very shocked that I just kept feeding $100 dollar bills in this machine and seemed to walk away with nothing! Bitcoin may seem insane to some people! Anyway I will be using these images on my Instagram to promote Steemit tonight! Ill post those results later!

And a preview of my next post about my Cannabis plants flowering in the San Diego Summer Sunlight! These Plants got to experience the Eclipse which should make their flowers extra dank!

Thanks for reading! Bitcoin will be $10,000 soon and steem will be $10! So keep stacking and stay happy and positive about all the future potential we all have! Imagine everything we can build and make and do with our newfound fortunes! And I hope you can convince your family to also get addicted to Crypto currency!


Thanks to @tytran for helping get me this nice illustrated vector image of myself done! He has bought $4000 in steempower at a time a few weeks ago when we really needed it! I really am grateful to new users like him who join and immediately just invest more than i've saved in months! It really helps us! And a shoutout to @steemitqa @inertia @mrviquez and @battleaxe for creating such a delightfully entertaining SteemSpeak Discord Voice Chat experience tonight!

If you have questions about bitcoin steemit crypto or making money mining or marketing, feel free to email me [email protected] or text/call me (619) 302 0398 and....

Follow @Ackza


Sort:  

Love your post : -)

Thank you! Upvoted ur comment to the top so people see you! for minno who dont know, you should see Yuliana 's posts and see a real entrepeneur on steemit peopel have a very depressing outlook on life sometime sthat they bring in from other websites it seems, toxic social media sites, and we gotta remind people thatw e are ALL in the ground floor! we are ALL at the START of this! Stem is only $1! imagine getting Bitcoin at $1 Some people dobt see how this many peopel could all get rich together, But i see itsuper clearly! facebook is around a 200 Billion dollar maketcap, so steemit coudl easily go from $1 steem and $300 million dollar man ketchup, to $1000 stem and $300 BILLION dollar marketcap! ! Apple and AMazon are over 400 billion and yes stemit IS that powerful and yes in a few yearsm, we WILl be on our way to tjhose numbers! It took a few years for bitcoin to catch on but bitcoin did all the hard work The heavy lifting of introducing blockchains and crypto to people is done, and everyone with just $1000 in Steem, at $1 steem like 1000 steem will be a MILLIONAIRE when steem is $1000 each! And tghe MILLIONAIRES on steem will become BILLIONAIRES because when steem goes from 300 Million marketcap to 30 Billion marjetcap, thats 300 different billionaires it could support just like Bitcoin is almost 100 Billion dollar marketcap so thats 100 different billionaires! or 1000 different millionaires! Its just so awesome, everyone should just kep posting and realize, content is what steemit needs most users and content! get the content in and users wil come! The money leads us all to profesionalism! The money we get poaid is an incentive to make more highr quality posts! evenetualy we will have a TEAM to make our psost like how Famoius youtube channels have whole teams pumping out daily videos professional produced like a TV show! we willbe no different

Steemit reality show is already happening

youre part of that steemit reaklity show, and once we starrt making a LOT of money like Billionaire levels, the videos you will be making with the private jets and the traveling to like 5 luxury vacacation spots in 5 different countries in like 5 weeks will be the type of stuff youll be doing, it will attacr a LOT of godo attention from people understandinghhow Steemit users actualy GROW WITH steemits growth UNLIKE yoiutube where the youtub stock privce dioesnt make youtubers rich, unless they buy youtube stock, which is just google stock, and peopel will just realy start to want in, its unstoppable, i think we sjhould al be using this info asareminder to combat depressiuon and to be happier, we have so much going for us! we shoudl al be working as a team also as the core users the original users frm teh first year ior two! Steemit will have LOCAL meetup groups liek BUILDINGS steemit HQ computer labs wheer u can get training etc, i ant to go as far as having Pod hotels for steemit users where u can work and live in a steemit japanese style capusle hotel for free mbasicaly if you just make $20 a day on steemit and send it to the pod hotel account allowing people to pay for hosuing with steem as they travel from city to city

I would like to make a post out of your comment !!ITs something all people here in steemit should realize

Go ahead! you can quote me or just re write it and give me a credit shout out if you want! go ahead !

i should make posts of my comments mroe often but i se my posts as neat packages of information and i like my comments to be advertisements for my posts!

I also upvoted you. Thanks for following my friend @ackza. He is the most selfless person I met and I'm glad to have met him through Craigslist. I've learned a lot about crypto from him.

waa you really working heart ... bitcoin into your daily life ... i just lost some money with Ambis ... lol ...

Hello @ackza
I like your post because amazing

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

legit you put cash in and get bitcoin in those ATMs? That is pretty awesome!

My mom is addicted to property brothers so feel blessed, bro.

wish we had this in nigeria also. time will tell

Some heady eclipse flowers, right on! What are they?

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65