You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craig Grant and Trevon James Hit With First of Many Lawsuits In Relation to Bitconnect Scam

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I the law makes an example on bitconnect. Something has to be done to protect the unknown from scam coins or even scam ICOs.

I remember talking to a friend when I started with crypto, I told him "hey the bitconnect graph looks pretty good it seems to be a good investment" and he warned me otherwise I might have invested in it aswell.

After that I basically watched every crypto video on youtube which popped up and due to the fact that serious youtubers warned about Bitconnect and unserious youtubers didnt, It was quite easy to get an idea which youtubers care about their viewers and being trustworthy and which not.

The peak of the mountain right now is the BitconnectX ICO.
Its nothing less than stealing peoples money. I hope the law acts like they did with poker a few years back and put those people behind jail where they belong to.

I hope people keep in mind what happened with Bitconnect so something like this wont happen in such a big manner again..

& nice article, keep on the good work!

Sort:  

Make sure you always look at things in depth before you invest. If something seems fishy in this space it usually is. Scammers come out of hiding with new tech and will take peoples money without a second thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91