You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Curation League Week 8 - New users, and a new Leader!

in #bisteemit7 years ago

I learned the curation game quite early but I never really paid any attention to it. I try to support the content that I like with my tiny upvote.
Thanks for sharing this
Very useful

Sort:  

Hey man, I think the 'community' way to curate is spread your vote so fair play for that.

10 votes a day is for someone who is either time limited, or going all out for curation rewards. For me, there are more than 10 good blogs a day..

Cheers!

I've thought about this a bit - I am now doing a little bit less of the "curating for money" and a little bit more of the "curating for love". I started using the slider a bit, but really - I think I am better off staying at 100% with only 11 cents per vote. I feel like I should make it count as much as I can.

And yes - this does limit the time I can spend curating and this is a good thing since I am so slow on getting content out.

Thanks so much for doing this each week. I refer people over here all the time, but I see they do not sign up. This is a problem in my weight loss coaching too. The desire is there, but not enough to take action.

Hey

Yes I think sadly, 100% is best with that amount. 50 minimum.

Can you check in a weeks' time when this comment pays out and remind me? I'm wondering something :)

So I just got .160 sbd and .176 sp for this payout - reminding you of it like you asked me :)

Thank you :)

and I got 0.117 SP

I'm quite keen on comment curation :)

I agree and do it too. The first few votes each morning are for comments and I try not to fall behind.

I like getting paid for comments to grow my sbd so I can change that to STEEM and lease delegated sp. Whew!

That is a good plan.

Views are definitely down in generally so commenting on the active users blog is essential - I need to do more of that, always!

I'm going through a zillion replies that backed up right now. I have a goal of 30 comments a day and don't normally make it but at least I have a goal.

So I'm posting more now - 3X a day and self-voting. I think my curation stats are going to tank because I never have power to vote now.

Yes, I will remind you! Thanks for the vote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65