You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation: How you doin'?

in #bisteemit7 years ago

I read the post in its entirety, twice. Without further analysis of the numbers, my guess is that because @osm0sis and @xervantes are noobs (in relation to the majority in this chart), they may spend more time in curration as a percentage of time on Steemit. Just a summation on my part.

Sort:  

Actually most of my time goes into creating content and only a small fraction on curation. My curation focus however is not on high paying posts of well-known authors but on authors who have great content but have not gotten that status yet. The payouts on the posts are less but the rewards higher.

I am learning that, albeit slowly! lol

Yes this is the trick. It seems better to be in on a post going from 0.1$ to 5$ than one at 30$ going to $100.

No maths included here!

Yes you could well be right. I sit with @osm0sis who does read a lot of articles and curate manually. @xervantes has replied with his thoughts which may be of interest too.

Thanks for your comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75