Business Intelligence Steemit Weekly Contest #11 & Winner #10

in #bisteemit7 years ago

Welcome to week 11 Business Intelligence Steemit FINAL weekly contest.  Yes, we are saying good bye to this weekly contest.

First I would like to thank @akrid at #whaleshares for sponsoring this contest. Every week  Whaleshares has donated 100 whaleshares to the winner of this contest. 

This contest has helped achieved a considerable amount on Steemit, so much so I will be dedicating a post to it later in the week.

While I have your attention do check out @contests where you will find loads of contests you can enter and win whaleshares.

So lets get on with announcing the second last winner for the #bisteemit challenge

Congratulations @estamael

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@eastmael/utopian-io-bot-v2-0-analysis-top-10-contributed-on-projects-steemit-business-intelligence

The last Contest 

The rules for the final week remain the same

1. The post must use and analyse data about Steemit or Steemit data, however it can be mashed up with data from other sources.  

2. The post must also provide insights as to the past, present or future performance of Steemit, Steemit users or Steemit features.

3. The post must contain the #bisteemit tag

4. You must upvote and resteem this post

5. You must comment below with a link to your post

Receive extra points on your post by including the following content at the end of your post

'I am part of a Steemit Business Intelligence community. We all post under the tag #BIsteemit. If you have an analysis you would like carried out on Steemit data, please do contact me or any of the #bisteemit team and we will do our best to help you...

 You can find #bisteemit  on discord https://discordapp.com/invite/JN7Yv7j'

You will also get extra points for the number of comments left on your post

Don’t Forget

Don’t forget to open your openledger.io wallet to receive your winning whaleshares.  There is a tutorial available on this post

https://steemit.com/steemitbc/@paulag/how-to-summons-a-whalevote-with-whaleshares

That will show you how you can use the whaleshares to summons a vote on the post of your choice

Big and Special Thanks

I would also like to thank @rt395 and #SteemitBC for giving #BISteemit a home on discord.  You can join SteemitBC and BISteemit with this link https://discordapp.com/invite/e5XFZKa


Sort:  

Hello, @datatreemap makes data visualization of any kind. Just in case you need me :-)

Hi @datatreemap, haven't seen you around on bisteemit :) I love #infographics and datavisualization so I hope we can collaborate on something down the track... I am a big fan of Edward Tufte and have read a fair bit of Stephen Few's stuff, great to see that you have experience with d3.js and processing.js!

Hi@plushzilla, yes I'm new to Steemit. I hope also. Thanks :-)

@datatreemap - you'll fit right into the bisteemit family! There are lots of data crunchers among us but I haven't seen too much custom data visualization designs yet so I hope that you'll make this space more interactive and fun to explore :)

I always wanted to harvest some data from steemit API but never understood how ? Is there a tutorial on how to do it ?

Thank you Paula. Upvoted and Re-steemed. Here's my entry for this week:

Thank you @akrid and @officialfuzzy for your sponsorship for these contests. You are a big part of my journey here.

I'll DM them on discord directly as well. But I just wanted to put that in the blockchain.

Thank @eastmael for providing your skills and effort to the community.
You've been a successful contributor and deserve to be awarded for it.

There's no need to thank me-
Please understand that @blocktrades provides the SP delegation that makes whaleshares possible.

Hope to see more in depth info from you in the future!

Thank you @akrid. This still wouldn't be possible without you. :)

I still remember the first few 101 sessions you gave on how to use whaleshares.

There's no need to thank me-
Please understand that @blocktrades provides the SP delegation that makes whaleshares possible.

That's part of history there. When I came into the picture whaleshares was already running.

Hope to see more in depth info from you in the future!

Will do, together with #bisteemit community. :)

@paulag - this was the first group I joined on Discord and also the first competition that I entered so it is a big part of my steemit journey... the bisteemit community continues to become even bigger and better thanks to all the great people that make it so!

aweeeeee thanks. Dont worry, these contests will be back in a few months!

I have been getting more people to add the bisteemit tag to blockchain data analysis but haven't had much time to do more analysis myself :p But I am working on a submission for the steemitbc logo design and thinking of doing something for bisteemit as well :)

Yes I did see that you recruited people to the bi tag. Good work and appreciated.

What you need to ensure is that the posts you are doing, you are enjoying ( which you do seem to be) Once you enjoy it, then you will do just fine

Hi @paulag!

My incredibly last minute entry to the last contest. Because that's how I roll.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@miniature-tiger/user-numbers-and-user-retention-analysis-the-story-of-2017

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71