You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation: How you doin'?

in #bisteemit6 years ago

Lots of interesting stuff - thanks for posting, it clearly has taken a lot of time and effort!!

From my perspective, I have decided not to worry about the timing of my upvotes and trying to maximize my return. Sure, over the long-term an additional few % now will make a big difference, but on the flipside, if STEEMIT is alive and kicking in 5 years time, then I am not sure I will need to worry too much about a few $ here and there

I vary my % upvote according to how good I feel a post to be and to my voting power at the time, but otherwise I just vote for stuff that I like when I see it - and comment of course...

Cheers

Sort:  

I think that's the best way to go, don't worry about it and keep voting what interests you. I suspect the financial rewards might be less, but it's in favour of health of Steemit.

Cheers for your comments 😁

Am sure you're right, but my account is very small relative to others and to my mainstream investments - and the difference between small and small - is small

I am pondering double or tripling down - at that point it may make sense to take a slightly more scientific approach. But it needs to stay fun!!

Cheers

I've added you to this weeks Curation data :)

I've added you to this weeks Curation data :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75