You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: resteem.com - Is this re-steeming service worth it? #bisteemit investigates...

in #bisteemit7 years ago

Good analyses. Best way to really see the effect is sending them the 2SBD. When they just started I tested their service. I got some votes, but mostly newbies with combined value quite under the 2SBD. But I'm talking about 2 months or more ago. Looking at my own 1.500+ followers of which most are ghosts (following but not voting for my posts) or dead, I'm afraid it is difficult to get enough votes to compensate for the expenses. I tested last couple of weeks with voting services, to push my posts up into the first page of HOT channel to see if that gives more votes and followers - Result: next to nothing. Of course, my posts could be crap, but I assume not all posts I pushed up are of that bad quality. I also realised most of the vote services will give breakeven on costs/revenue point of view, or even give a loss. It takes a lot of time, to bet on the right service in the right time window to come out with a profit, hence not really worth it.

Sort:  

Thanks @edje

This stuff does take time to produce, and like you, I don't think any paid resteem service is with the money.

We just have to continue doing our best and with a bit of luck, get spotted by a user with deep pockets, or lots of users with a little :) cheers!

Agree! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53