You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shocking Revelations of #BISteemit

in #bisteemit7 years ago

Thank you for the mention and it's really an honor to be part of this team.

I love the logo. :D Thank you @plushzilla for making it for the team.

I love the new tag - #blockchainBI!

From what I perceive right now, the team is composed of people who are already familiar with data analysis.

One avenue of growth I'm looking at is how to train people to become data analysts to create business intelligence contributions. Perhaps in the near future we can have an apprentice program with the aim of teaching people to do data analysis.

Thank you for the great work from the team!

Sort:  

the idea of an apprentice program is good. I put a syllabus together today for a data analytics pathway I will be delivering, and I will then put it in online format and we can use that...but we are talking Q2 next year before I be on that one

So exciting to see the 'rebirth' of bisteemit! Looking forward to the great work from people in the team. And when you get to infographics and data visualization, I will be keen to develop some content for it as well :)

And when you get to infographics and data visualization, I will be keen to develop some content for it as well :)

I'm open to try this. Where can you point me on how to get started? I know what an infographic is, but I'm not sure how or what data I can provide for a contributor to create one.

So the words that caught my eye were 'data visualization'. I think I can start there. I think I you already posted a site before on examples for it. Would you mind sharing that again here?

That's great! the website I shared is this one I think (http://datavizproject.com/) but I know enough about the people who talk about topics like: http://www.perceptualedge.com/library.php and https://www.edwardtufte.com/tufte/ Maye be can chat on Discord?

Nice. Q2 is better than Q4!

not really, the last week of posts have not reached the full post payout potential :-)

Sorry, I didn't quite get it. Lol. What I meant to address here is that putting on the online apprentice program in 2018 Q2 is better than 2018 Q4.

I put a syllabus together today for a data analytics pathway I will be delivering, and I will then put it in online format and we can use that...but we are talking Q2 next year before I be on that one

Sorry, I got sloppy in my comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65