You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Curation League Week 8 - New users, and a new Leader!

in #bisteemit7 years ago

A bumping feature has been added to the process . In the past if I voted 3rd or 4rth I would stay there regardless . Now if I go back and look 5 minutes later I may find myself in 11th or 18 place . I admit that when I see this I UN-upvote . Sure my rewards are adjusted but the time clock doesn't reset . I'm not at all pleased with this feature but it is what it is sadly .

Sort:  

If you un-upvote you don't get the vote power back. So you just lose that vote. It surprised me when someone told me that so I tested it to confirm it.

Also, how are you working out which position you are in? The drop down list doesn't reflect timing as far as I know. There's no way for someone to bump you in the timing of votes. It could be they're voting while you're reading the article and you haven't refreshed the page when you vote?

yeah the cancelling costing your vote power is brutal imo!

thanx for such an informative post................

42 minutes ago my name was second on the drop down box just above comments . Now my name is not visible within the first 20 of that same box . I find it hard to believe I'm the only person who has noticed this . Some explanation from an authority would go a long ways .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65