Have you been annoyed at a birthday party before?

in #birthday6 years ago

Something interestingly annoying happened yesterday. A friend of mine invited me to her birthday party. Although, I already turned it down because I was having alot on my table and unnecessary expenses are not options for me now.

After, series of thought, I decided to grace her birthday party.

While leaving my lab, I sent her a text that I will be on my way in some minutes time and I hope I can get something to eat.

I got to the venue, pressed the bell, and some of the attendees came out. They asked me

What are you looking for?, I told them, I was looking for the birthday celebrant.

The next question was;

Quien eres? (Meaning Who are you?): Now my anger level combined with hunger started getting more fuel. I wasnt expecting this kind of question because I already told them why I came and being unique with a different skin color, I expected them to know I was invited.
Thereafter, I just told them goodbye and I started to walk away in anger. Sooner, the celebrant came out and ran towards me, pleading that she was in the bathroom.

On entering the house the attendee that were questioning me started apologizing. I accepted the apology and we exchange pleasantries and started chats.

I was already dying of hunger by this time. After some few minutes, the celebrant then manage to chat with me for 3-5 minutes. At this point, I knew she was drunk. Utterly pissed, and angry, I tried to shift my conversation to the other attendees. After, some minutes, the celebrant went to talk to her mum. Some few minutes later, I enquired from her younger sister about her whereabouts. She went to look for her, on returning, she told me the celebrant was fast asleep.

image.png

At this point, I knew, I had no option than to leave.

I took some water, got my bag and headed home.

I bet this is the most uncoordinated birthday party, I have ever attended.

Have you got pissed off at a birthday party before?

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74