You're Invited to Steem's Birthday Party! - 300 Steem in Prizes to Give Away!

in #birthday7 years ago (edited)

No Steemit Talk Podcast Tomorrow

Instead we'll be hosting a Birthday Party for Steemit turning one year old. (Which is today, March 24th.)

stpBdayInvite.jpg

Click to Join the Steemit Talk Discord Server

We'll be having some games with 300 Steem to be given away as prizes! These include:

  • Participant Raffle: Each person that joins will be given a 'raffle ticket' number. At the end, I'll use a random number generator to pick 2 winners who will win 50 Steem Each.

  • A Steemit Trivia game - the winner will receive 125 Steem and runner up getting 75 Steem (ties will have the prize split)

  • Steemit related madlib or two (no prizes for this one)

[Prizes Donated: 150 Steem - by @sykochica, 100 Steem - by @giftedgaia, 50 Steem by @virtualgrowth]

This Special Event is being brought to you by the Steemit Talk Podcast Crew and Hosted by @sykochica and @raymonjohnstone! The Steemit Talk Podcast will be returning this next weekend.


Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
Invitation Template

Sort:  

Thank you so much! That's Awesome!
I increased the prizes to the top two in the Steemit Trivia Contest with it! :D

I hope you're able to join us! :D

I will try, really! Paths here are so difficult to discover, so many places to go, Streem this, Streem that (Stream, String, Sting..., I get so confused, I never know where I am), but I will try hard to be there! (I am laughing at myself now posting this!)

Oh I totally understand. Feel free to hit me up if you have any problems..happy to help. :)

I will @sykochica! Great profile you have and you have my follow and respect all the way!

:) Thank you!


Hi @steemittalk, I just stopped back to let you know your post was included in my Steemit Ramble Birthday Edition. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Woots! Thank you! I really wanted to see the word get around on this. I think it'll be really fun for everybody :)

it should be ... barring anything cropping up on me.. i am hoping to get in there.

Woot! Definitely hope you make it :)

I will try and stop in.

Did you see my funny birthday meme with classic Trump lines today, tying it to @ned?

LOL

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/breaking-donald-trump-wishes-steemit-a-happy-1st-birthday-offers-to-build-cake-ned-will-pay-for-it


have a nice day everyone!

Just took a look..that was a great one!

Love to have you join us..I think it'll be a fun time. Just a hangout with some fun, games and maybe steemit reminiscing . :)

As you may know, my Discord ability to actually talk, is limited, nobody can figure out what is wrong. I tried and tried with several people on the VOTU podcast recording to say goodbye to Dan.

Ah, I getcha. Hrmm..I can try to find out what's going on. Usually the bigger issues I've seen are either needing to download the discord app vs using in the browser (fixes a lot of strange issues) or setting up a push to talk key. But it's hard to know without seeing it.

But either way...we'll still have the text chat available as a worst case scenario. All the games I'm planning to do will be possible with text (I didn't want to exclude people not using a mic.)

The PTT key got set up, they could (me too) - see it on the screen when I hit it, with the little green circle etc..... it just refused to work.

So I went with the go to move.

#Government

Heh, strange. I'm assuming your mic has worked for other things? Maybe mic volume settings? Or under discords user settings --> voice ...I've got my input device specifically set to my mic instead of default. My personal one says "Microphone(SoundMax Integrated Digital HD Audio)"... but yours will probably have something a bit different here.)

Just hit 10k Steem Power! What a long Minnow Life that was eh? You relate!!!

When I said in discord it might put me over today, the winnings there.... I was not kidding. I used about 81 Steem you sent me - to put me over a few mins ago.

I wanted you to know + you have been so much help..... it is super fitting that this milestone is tied to you!!!!

Hell yea! Woot! Definitely a huge achievement!
I've been happy to help :)

I posted an inside look of my life and some real estate stuff just now if you feel like looking.

I don't post much about my life as you know but you have impacted me in this regard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43