Happy Birthday To Me!

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

Flickr, CCO.

So, it's my birthday today. +1. It's amazing how fast we grow these days.

Contrary to how much I've looked forward to this day with the hopes of putting up a comprehensive description of my life so far (i would like to think I understand a bit of it, at least), I have discovered It's always easier to write a-thousand-and-one things about someone else than it is writing about one's self. It's almost as if you cannot find the words. I mean, how do you describe something so wbttuefs;t;e;e;mfgeyfef, ;-p when the words do not exist yet? Almost impossible but one has to try!

Each year, I'd like everyone to see life's milestones as a time to ponder on the many choices we've made on the journey so far, as well as what we wish to become tomorrow. Speaking for myself, I sure have made a lot of good and bad decisions that have left me with bittersweet memories and moments. Some of these moments we will cherish forever, some of these times we will remember as lessons, some, we simply forget! But hey, that's life's rollercoaster, and we have come a long way enough to finally find that some of the dots are gradually connecting in retrospection!

I wish I could share some of my many dots with you at once, sometimes they appear in leaps and bounds. At other times, they trickle down onto the pages. Dark, and visible enough to connote any meaning. But, not today!

Looking forward, I do not think I have reached the prime of my potentials yet, nor have I gotten enough of life yet to hold back. Nah! I intend to be around here for a very long time and i am excited because things are just beginning to make even more sense. Oh well, You'd think it's me, but I can only be grateful to my God for the love and life, and the opportunities that come my way, and promise to give it my best to be where I want to be in the future! High up there.

To everyone who has contributed to my success on here so far, I want to say thank you with the whole of my heart. I might not have stayed, so thanks again. And to everyone who's sent in good wishes, i love you all.

It is sweet when people send you amazing birthday wishes on days like this, but becomes a lot sweeter and gratifying when you have loved yourself to the point where you could find inspiration and encouragement in the exact four simple words;

Happy birthday to me.

Sort:  

Greetings @pangoli.

Happy Birthday..........and Jolie Anniversaire!

Lovely to meet you.

All the best to you.

Cheers!

OMG! You're here too.
It's official, I have a new friend.

Greetings @pangoli.

Yes......it is amazing how we are meeting a new set of Steemians through Whaleshares. smiles....

Thank you ........Happy Birthday!

Cheers!

Happy birthday boss,finally i get to celebrate this great man,one of the main people i honor and respect,both in school and on steemit,

Turn Up tonight boss.

BlessUp

Jamz! My bro' thanks buddy.

Happy birthday Pan. 😘😘

Thank you Doris. You've been good to me.

Quite an awesome piece, though coming late but just like they say, better late than never, Happy birthday bro.

Thanks fam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34