Happy Birthday to Me!

in #birthday6 years ago

25587013_10159667558655697_4556865246364875659_o.jpg

This morning was another round of traditional birthday sausages with candles in bed. What could possibly go wrong?!?

Yes, a couple of days after the start of the new Solar year, it's the beginning of another Natal year for me - hail Capricornus!

This will be my fifty-fourth go around the sun. I do feel like I'm starting to get the hang of it. This time last year, we wanted to move, but didn't know where we'd end up. Today, we're completely settled in our little house and very happy to be out of the big city.

This year, I've settled into my destiny as a writer, thinker and facilitator and thanks mainly to Steemit, haven't had to do many worky things that didn't feel like me. I'm helping lots of people think and talk about how the blockchain can improve the internet and the rest of the world, rather than simply the "get rich quick" crowd.

In to town in a bit for a very non-vegetarian-or-animal-friendly lunch, then a mooch around before some theatre tonight. I've not always loved being born at this time of year, but I've come to be grateful for this day off just before Christmas when many are getting into pre-Christmas panic.

If you have a sausage today, do think of me! x

Sort:  

Happy Birthday. I loved the sausage comment. I hope you had a great holidays. And I hope you don't mind if I included you in my new Magazine. All the best! https://steemit.com/news/@jacobts/jts-steemit-magazine-1

Wow. We are just seeing this now,Thats our bad. Happy birthday Patron. We love you so much

Happy b'day, Lloyd! And have a great Xmas, sausages and all!

thanks, Adam, you too! :)

Very happy belated Birthday,
Thank you

That's a great idea! I would go veggie sausages, but the candles are brilliant! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

yep, lots of veggie steemians :) thank you

Veggie Steemians taking over the world!

I know i am late here but a very Happy Birthday to you Lloyd!!!

happy birth day

Happy birthday dear friend many many happy returns to you
Thanks for sharing your birthday to us
I have posted a blog on food recipe please read it,if u found it useful for steamians then upvote comment RESTEEM and follow me
https://steemit.com/food/@mercyjohnson/3-food-recipe-method-how-to-make-traditional-street-food-surti-locho-d58801f9f30f5

Great post @lloyddavis . I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: Happy birthday to me

Happy birthday to you,,,,,,,,,

54? What a kid!
Happy Birthday!

thanks my friend - even worse I'm 53, starting my 54th go round :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77