Mom's Birthday Party

in #birthday6 years ago

image

So today was my Mom's birthday and we decided to throw a supposed surprise birthday for her...

I call it supposed because she eventually found out we had something going on behind the scene for her....

It was a full house as everyone travelled down to be present at the occasion.

I don't live with my parents but I went home to celebrate with them.

My sisters in school also came home

And my elder sister who is married did same too.

So, of course, she was suspicious and wondered why we all had to come home.

Mothers are a special breed.... Formed just for us....

They cater for us even when we think we are old enough to cater for ourselves.

Sometimes, I feel like my Mom is over protective of me....

But then I realize that she's only expressing her love to me.

I did a little song for her and she was happy watching it....

Here's the video:

These are pictures taken during the mini celebration party we had for her....

Happy viewing 😍

Thanks......

image

Mom and entire family

image
Mom and the men in the family

image
Cake

image
She insisted she must snap alone with the cake because she wants to celebrate 52 - Kid Sis

Sort:  

Congrats to your mother, dear... She is a great woman and deserves to be celebrated as she marks her birthday... After all, she gave birth to the impeccable @julietisrael...lol

I'm wishing her llnp and all the best life has to offer... cheers

Lol
Thanks much @ajremy

Amen to the prayers.....

😍

You're welcome dear

Mother is the name for God in the lips and hearts of little children.

Happy birthday mom
I admire your sincerity, unselfishness, kind-heartedness, warm-heartedness, tender-heartedness, goodwill, affection, warmth, gentleness, tenderness, concern, care and your ability to make the most delicious cupcakes in the world!

There’s no diamond, which shines brighter, than your eyes, there’s no star, which illuminates the world just as you illuminate my life.
There is no best teacher who teaches the world the way u teach me.
There is no best preacher who preaches the world the way prrach me.
For me u r bwst in every possible way.

You taught me how to dream big and fulfill all my dreams. All i havr achieved ia only bcoz of u

Your inner light, your strength, your warmth and infinite optimism have always fascinated me.

You are the best gift that GOD gave me on my birthday. I wish you happy and unforgettable birthday

Wow
This is beautiful...

Thanks a lot dear
Very much appreciated

Happy birthday to your mum. Wishing her long life and prosperity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50