You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's My "IRL" Birthday... Turned 29! AKA "Where the F*CK Did My Youth Go?!"

in #birthday7 years ago

Congrats!
If I ever think of all the things I didn't do in my life (because I am scared or for whatever reason), I start thinking YOLO (but in a positive and not slutty way haha). It might help you to be working on the better you while not feeling old haha. (I see you like to reflect ) so do what you want or feel like, as long as you make a note to yourself that you are absoluetly sure you want to do it. That way you (hopefully) wont regret things in your life :) It helps me do what I want haha without regetting it.

Sort:  

LOL. It's funny you mention this. I had a YOLO moment earlier today which ended up quite satisfying.

I think the feeling old comes from the years of neglecting myself finally starting to show, still very young at heart but a bit wiser and more controlled than I once was. I regret very few things in my life, it's all been experience which for the most part I chose directly or indirectly.

<3

That's good to hear :)