Welcome to the world Little Snomad - Ziggy

in #birth5 years ago

Hi everyone,

I want to introduce you all to Ziggy, my first son, born on the 2nd of February 2019.

ziggy.jpg

Witnessing the birth of your own child is the most intens thing I have ever experienced and I thought the second time it would be less impressive somehow. How wrong could I have been? First of all, there is no comparison to any other birth, each one has its own individual journey and secondly you are never fully prepared to start this journey, the only thing you can do is live it as you go along. It all comes down to being in the moment and there is no other event that does this mantra more justice.

One of the most striking things that will remain engraved in my mind forever was the purity of the look on my girlfriend's face when she realised there is nowhere to hide when giving birth and that she had no other option than to let go off any inhibitions she might have still had, impressive to say the least. I can not be more grateful for being able to have seen this look on her face for a second time now. It really brings my love for her to another level. Again.

Women are amazing creatures. I can not but applaud you.

Ps: I got creative a couple of days ago and made a little website for my newborn son, with some more pictures. Let me know what you think of it.

littlesnomad.com


I am a Proud ambassador of Actifit - A beautiful Steem based App that pays you to get fit.

Don't want to get fit? You can also delegate: actifit.io

actifitbanner.png

Sort:  

Congratz :-)

Thanks you :)

The sweetness, the purity, the love!
Congratulations for your little boy!
I wish him and your daughter luck, health and love in their lives!

Thanks a lot Katerina. All the best to you too!

Thank you for bringing this post to our attention!
You've been accordingly rewarded 50 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Nice pictures, and good to hear that everything went well.
I wish you and your family all the best for the future!

Thanks a lot!

Wath a beautiful baby!! Congratulations!! The photos are amazing too!!

Congratulations!! He's beautiful! Ik hoop eens langs te komen zodat hij mij beter kan leren skiën! 😉🎉🎉🎉

Posted using Partiko Android

Je had er al met @guchtere over gesproken geloof ik. Er nu eerst genieten van de avonturen met zijn viertjes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations. What a beautiful moment in your lives xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats....such a lovely picture and i checked out the website to, nice

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, love that you looked at the website :)

Congrats! and the website is amazing. Now I am seriously considering making one for my own child too.

Thanks, that would be cool to see. Really hope you make one :)

Hi @toocurious!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.418 which ranks you at #2198 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2202).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 265 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations with Ziggy! He already got a Steem account? 😉
Beautiful website you've made for him. I like the colors, not the standard baby ones! 👍

Thanks, yeah no steem account yet, maybe I should start that up, good one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86