Neitokakadu :: Cockatiel (Nymphicus hollandicus)

in #birds6 years ago (edited)

Ruusukaijanen :: Lovebird

20180525_153424.jpg
squawk

;)

(I have no clue why steemit rotated the photo to its side. And no these are not lovebirds, it just said so in the sign. I've fixed the title now.)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Kuikka :: Arctic loon (334/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Is the yellow bird alive? I mean the real one, it looks like a toy with all those bright yellow colours haha!))

I had the same parrot when I was a kid! She learned to talk as well.. just a couple of words but was indeed a very clever bird. Unfortunately she learned how to open up the door of her cage and as she was outside on the balcony my grandparents spooked her when they saw her and she flew away..

That's a sad story I think. Had I had a pet when I was a kid I'd been devastated if it just flew away.

I was quite upset.. Never really had much luck with pets.. dogs getting stolen, birds flying away or getting ill. I always liked having animals around though.

It's a Cockatiel buddy. Here is a lovebird. Same family though

Yea you are right! The sign on the cage said "Rakkauspapukaija / Lovebird" so I was lead astray with that.

False advertising, bastards. Hey I learn new stuff every day

Hello friend, pretty nymph, I got to have two small. They are very nice and cheerful but the bad thing is that they make a lot of noise from very early and over time it becomes tedious if you do not get far from where you sleep hahaha

Thanks for the reblog :)

You are welcome!

These are very sociable animals that often congregate in small groups in their natural environment. They eat all day and take frequent baths. Pian intensely and constantly. I know this information because my grandmother has some in her yard!

wow awesome sir 😍. sir i wanted to show you something i also took some photographs of my birds i cant took a picture like you but i'm struggling
31052389_1514286325348838_145924297020407808_n.jpg

Man, is it possible to make a transition of your delegation from me to @george-topalov?
Or you just can take it back, because I'm not active on steemit recently.
Lot's of stuff to do, super busy :(

Tell me how busy you are lmao. I've just ended my exam period...
Also, weren't you going to buy new pc, that's why you are going to be busy? :D

Well... he is going to bug me with questions ingame now.. Get them parts faster! :P

Don't know what u r talking about, it's all lies :DD

I'll see what I can do. :)

thanks man <3

Is it a gray color parrot ?

Nice pictures... lovely parrots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66