You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Baby Herons Have Left The Nest!

in #birds6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the lesson in nature. We all seem like we know just everything only to find out how little I really know.

Love the close up of the juvenile heron and the "first flight." You really do capture such amazing nature photographs and I am so glad you post them for all to enjoy.

Did he have a happy landing??? :)

Upped and Steemed

Sort:  

Third in thanks so much, Denise! Don't take my word on too much nature stuff. These are my observations, but who knows if I'm right. The bird in the flight sequence is a juvenile, but he/she looks a little older than the other birds in this post. The younger ones are more fluffy! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81