Eider, Eider, who's got an Eider?

At the Canal today, Male Common Eider


COAST Eider.jpg

Male Common Eider

Froze my ass off in the high winds recently, at the Canal, for some ducks. Male and Female Common Eiders, Red Breasted Mergansers, and a few other birds...

It was in a low 20's F, and winds about 40 knots. COLD whipping down the canal so lots of cold. Packed my boots, and three extra layers of gear for my behind and still... COLD! About the only thing I need to change, is my cold weather gloves. I have light gloves and heavy gloves and my heavy ones are good for about an hour in 25 degrees... but any colder or longer and I suffer. Going to have to explore more options that way. Well, for next season.


This will be another of my new coasters for sale in my Bird Coaster series.



Photo by Bluefin Studios
Nikon d7000, 380mm, f6.3, 1/1,2500th, Adobe Lightroom, Photoshop

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

Sort:  

Howdy there bluefinstudios! wow your sacrifice and suffering is our gain so thank you for that! You are very dedicated indeed. Did you ever try the battery powered gloves? Anyway the shot is extraordinary, so well done.

I've heard of them, also, there are some that have a pack you slip inside, that you warm and add later.

yes that's true about the packs, they last for several hours and would be much less cost than the battery powered ones but I've heard the battery powered ones are like heaven! lol. They cost a fortune I think but might be a good investment.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What an awesome bird! Great photo! Thanks for posting in Feathered Friday. voted and resteemed :-)

thanks, I love my time out with the camera and doing my bird shots!

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82