You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have some Pinecones from the largest living tree on the planet, the 2500 year old General Sherman Tree from my childhood visits to Sequoia national Park. + photos of the worlds oldest tree and largest living organism (a fungus in oregon!).

in #biology7 years ago

Hey man I really enjoyed reading this article I love california trees. I actually was just up at the redwood forest up in Humboldt I think it was not exactly sure my sister lives in mendocino and we traveled through it to get to fort. bragg. Anyways those trees are badass we went through on you could rive through. I got some killer turquoise rocks in their gift shop and we found this one piece tree that was hollowed out so someone could live in there hd everything you need to survive. I wish I would have grabbed some pine cones because california has been my home for most of my life. I live in Washington now and I guess its illegal to bring tree seeds out the state and I was riding a plane so they would have caught me bringing on a young redwood lol. When I lived in Felton, by (santa cruz) I was homeless and lived in the redwoods everyone thought I was crazy because in the storms there would be massive widow makers that would fall all over like 12 ft long off these giant redwoods. I was lucky to not get killed. Here is a pinecone I hope to make into a knife handle soon. It looks super artsy so I might just keep it as a prototype. The turquoise white part actually glows in the dark. I should get my sister to send me some california pine cones so I can redo this project you have inspired me. Steem on man!

Sort:  

how does the tourqouise glow in dark?? chemical?
and is that like a pine cone fossil??

No I mixed in glow in the dark powder I got off ebay into some white paint and some epoxy and poured the entire thing into a mold with a pine cone in it.

oh wow cool yeah we should make glow in teh dark steemit stickers and keychains!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39