Luck is also my strength

in #binance5 years ago (edited)

January 2015, I want to go to college without relying money from my parents. I started looking how to get money from internet, because even though I had worked at one of the well-known automotive companies, my salary would not be able to meet my needs,beside that I had promised to cover all my brother's education costs.

starting from writing a blog,selling services on the internet,huhh it's very difficult, finally I know cryptocurrency through a Faucet.

2016, nothing has changed. I still with my Faucet. At the end of 2016, I have my own observation and finding out the history of blockchain and Bitcoin . Finally I decided to invest with small amount with what I get from Faucet.

2017, my brothers graduated from junior high school and wanted to continue his studies in shipping majors, I had to sell all assets I have, even though it's HARD TO DO, but I HAVE TO DO, because it was my goals and standard of my success.

Still in 2017 ,Faucet don't give me anything because the more new sites are coming and not paying,I think I need become active trader,and my first deposit is 700,000 IDR, that funds is from my sallary in real life.

With 700,000 IDR, I got Plus-Minus 7000 XLM.
I don't believe,I didn't expect my 700,000 IDR turning around become Plus-Minus 500 millions IDR , even though I was regret because at the end of 2017 XLM prices reached 12,000 IDR.

2018 the crypto price was far down,even though it didn't make me lose.I sold the remaining XLM that I had, and changed to Tron Holder.

2019, I have graduated, my brothers will follow soon.

everyone have own standard of success and they have own way.
my way is " EXPLORE THE WORLD "

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ouups! I came it late. The post is almost at its payout.

This does not look like luck to me. It is a blessing!

Sounds to me you were there right in time.

What an amazing story!

A couple of times I had a similar situation, where I paid for my brothers education, because my parents couldn't, but I used the money I earned from freelancing, as I couldn't get a job. He finished, and I am still freelancing. I am glad I could help him even tho I needed, and still need money. But hey, you gotta sacrifice for family <3

At that time I wasn't into crypto, but now I discovered Steemit, and the only reason I am doing it, is because it's content based and rewards creators, which is important for me as I am an digital artist.

Although I don't hope to cash money any time soon, I like the philosophy of the Steem platform, and I want to participate in hope this will grow into a popular platform, and attract more creators from mainstream platforms, to join Steem.

Congratulation to you for graduating, and to your brothers in advance as well! :D

@suzunagd69, Everyone have gone through from the ups and downs in Crypto Space and many have stories to share because it's a quite a journey. Wishing you more success ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @suzunagd69! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81