Too much power?

in #binance5 years ago

I have to say I'm a little confused here. I mean, the logical consistency is completely absent or I'm missing something. In other words, Are we not aware of what decentralization means? Why are we treating it like some sort of a la carte menu that we ought to be presented? Why are we shouting for regulation, when the reason why cryptocurrencies were initially conceived was because of the corruption that economic regulation had spawned?



This whole idea that Binance is too big and too powerful, thus it should do or not do something is completely ridiculous in my opinion. How can we pretend to tell Binance what they ought to be doing with a straight face? What gives us that right? Do we not believe in free markets? Or does it not apply in this particular case?

Do you see where I'm going with this? Does it not sound paradoxical to you? "Regulate Binance, make their listing and delisting protocols transparent for everyone" The question here is: WHY? What does Binance owe you and your coin?

I guess someone might say that if Binance was to delist STEEM I would be livid, and calling for CZ's head on a plate, but that's completely not true. If such thing was to happen, I would no doubt be upset, sad even, but I would not be so irrational as to demand that a private company do as I want, because it hurts my biases.

Does Binance have too much Power? I'm sure they do by a few measurements, but that happened because their product is better, because they put in the work, because they've played the cards right and nothing more. They didn't take the power from you. CZ didn't show up at your house and stole your dreams from right under your pillow, so What are you demanding?

To me this stinks of entitlement and it really shows how much more people must ruminate on these concepts they say they hold dear. It's easy to say you love free markets and self governance, but it's another one all together to embrace them, even when it does not agree with your particular worldview or when your particular team is losing.

Grow up!
@meno

Sort:  

Similar to demanding Steemit Inc to be financially transparent to appease the people.

Precisely so.

Posted using Partiko Android

!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko iOS

This happens too often and I think it has to do with people that are sour and jealous of those achieving success with their execution. I think it happens very much so in social media as well where influencers get trolled and a lot a hate for their achievements. “Victims of their own success” I like to call it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Actually in decentralised cryto binance is having a centralized power to keep things as per them. As having so much of power in crypto in a particular hand it makes scary the base concept of decentralization.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with the if you don't like them use them, it's not like there is a shortage of exchanges. Does power corrupt? yes, it does! If binance becomes too powerful people simply need to take their business elsewhere that's how markets regulate by demand. If they offer a superior service is it really their fault?

Oh, so youre saying that most things connected to cryptocurrencies are contradicting the "mission" of crypto? Lol.
Who knew... :D

Hahahha pretty much

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a liability to have affiliation with a project that is actively suing everybody in the space...

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am so tired of everyone telling everyone else how to act, what to do, which coins they have to list...

Which coins other should or should not support.

I've never seen such an emotional over invested in what other people do culture in my life.

Like 'em? Do business with them... Don't like them? Don't.

End of story. Remember grown ups who could do what they wanted? Be one. (not you, everyone)


I actually think binance owns their freedom and they can decide which best decision to take in their own. Weather to delist a coin or not, it is their decision and so why are people complaining

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50