Binance Referral Code Raffle

in #binance7 years ago


I have registered accounts on Poloniex and Bittrex which work pretty well for trading large cap coins and Steem, but I also need another exchange for all those new Ethereum ERC tokens hitting the markets. For the most part I have been using EtherDelta and HitBTC for that, but the token I have doesn't have enough volume and liquidity on EtherDelta and on HitBTC there is a ridiculous deposit fee.

My next choice is Binance.

I think it is about time to sign up and register on that exchange. It seems to be the next hottest exchange for newly listed ICO tokens and I have heard good things from the current users. I also hear that there is a Binance referral code for new registers.

If you are a user of Binance and would like me to use your code when I register a new account:

  • Post a comment with an honest review of the exchange (Ex: sign up process, trading/withdraw fees, support, coin selection, liquidity)
  • Post your code at the end of review

I will decide which code to use once I register early tomorrow (within 24hrs)

Also,

Does anyone know if KYC is necessary for withdraw?
Do I need to send in identification?



I look forward to seeing some reviews or recommendations if you know another exchange that is quick to sign up and start trading.

@generation.easy

Sort:  

Cool idea man, I'm sure you'll get lots of codes, HERE's MINE I didn't need to verify anything to sign up here in Canada. You only needed to verify if you want them to increase your withdraw limit, it's set at 2 BTC/day unless you verify. I really like it, the fees for trading are quite low 0.1%. I get kinda annoyed since the take your fee out of whatever coin you trade, so it messes up my OCD to have 999.990 of a coin, instead of the 1000 I traded for, but if you buy a couple BNB coin they use that for your fees and also get a 50% discount.
Otherwise for withdraws it's all over the place, HERE a link to there list.
The last reason I really like it is the amount of ETH/??? trading pairs, you can trade pretty much anything for ETH and that my go to coin recently.

I used your code for registration!
There isn't any guarantees on how much I will actually use Binance, but I just did like $10k in trades so I assume you will get something?

Thanks so much for using my code man, I really appreciate it, every little bit adds up and yea I just took a look. It worked looks like a you must have been trading some BTC and ETH there's a bit extra sitting around in there.

2 btc withdraw without verification is good enough for me. Thats really what im looking for.
What about these bnb coins?
Besides reducing trading fees do they do anything else?

No other use from BNB

The signup process is pretty easy. You have to input your basic information and upload a few verification documents such as drivers license or passport. I think some of it depends on what country you live in. I also had to post a selfie as shown below to prove that's my document and the date the photo was taken.

comment.JPG

It's kind of like applying for tier 3 on Kraken which I haven't managed to get into (I'm tier 2), only Binance isn't as picky about the doc uploads (that or I did a better job doing the selfie and what not). Binance accepted all my verification docs in a couple of days and I was trading right away (so maybe a few days after you submit your application with everything to their liking then you're in).

They have a huge selection of coin and I've also bought BNB on their exchange as well as some others. Ive been on it for a few weeks now and I've had a good experience so far. They have a basic and advanced version of the platform and I plan to expand my holdings there in the future. They have way more than Bittrex and Kraken have to offer.

Overall I would give it a positive rating. I think the verification req's vary by country of residence. Best of luck to you!

Seems like what I had to do at bittrex... That was a complete disaster. I guess I wont need to do any sort of verification. 2 btc daily withdraw is good enough

Registration is pretty straight forward. Shouldn't take more than few minutes. Upon registration (recommended to enable 2FA) you are Tier 1, which allows to withdrawal 2btc/24h.. T2 is verification required, which allows 100btc/24h withdrawal, but it's not necessary. If withdrawal limit for tier 1 is not an issue, then you can stick with that for the time being.
Withdrawal fees are different for each coin, some have a good rate some bad. On this, you will have to look at the list yourself.

Binance has its own coin BNB. It has an option if you buy it, to be used to reduce trades fee. You are pretty much losing BNB instead of a coin you are trading in fees. Trading fee is 0.1%

If you have Windows OS, is recommended to install desktop app client as it will reduce lag tremendously in case there is a pump going on and too many transactions are happening in short time period.
They also offer a mobile app, which allows you to check balance, trade (buy sell), place orders, etc.

Other than that, it's pretty straightforward. One good feature is favouriting coins. You have a sidebar, with multiple market tabs ( btc, eth, bnb ) or Favourit, where it will show only coins you marked.

Never needed support, so can't say.

My opinion of Binance is quite high. I really like the exchange, and prefer it over bittrex, because trading options allow you to select 25%,50%,75% and 100% of your balance ( btc or eth ) for buying and same for selling coins, reducing the hassle of writing manually. Also, there are arrows to increase or decrese the buy or sell price, so you don't need more than just a mouse.

Hopefully, my writing is not too confusing, it's quite late and I was just writing down, whatever came to mind :) If you have any more specific questions about it, just reply and I'll be glad to answer.

ref: 16317033

Thanks for the information. I'm glad they don't force verification for withdraws like Bittrex.

What does the referral code do anyways?

Out of that 0.1% trading fee, 20% of that fee instead of coins going to Binance balance, they go to the user that referred you.

And yet one more thing to dive into.
Thanks for posting.

I am following you. Please check my thoughts on a crypto currency ecomomy.
@weddingdresses

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78