You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bilderberg and Bitcoin

Great article.

Also, why would we need a frigging digital store of value, when another coin could be both a store of value AND a functional currency? There is no way we would need something as dinosaur-ish as a crypto currency that only can serve as a store of value because it's so useless you cant even transfer it.

I'm sorry, but I was in love with Bitcoin core until I realized how Blockstream and the core team is just preventing Bitcoin to be what it was supposed to be. IMO Bitcoin cash is keeping the real bitcoin alive.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great comment, there are certainly a multitude of coins with more advanced tech, super fast transaction speeds and low or no fees so it does seem like BTC is losing it's foothold. I guess it's the name recognition and the mystique of Satoshi that keeps it at the top of the game.

I'm far from being a crypto expert but while researching this post I found a lot of coins including BCH and ETH that are rumored to be backed by the establishment as well. ETH, I believe, was seed-funded by paypal / palantir founder Peter Thiel. My hope is that maybe there could be a leak from someone on the inside who can shed light on what's happening behind the scenes from some of these coins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55