You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riding in the rain is awesome and my friends think I'm nuts

in #biking5 years ago

Doin biking for health an fitness in general you should be ready be regarded as maroon by many people. It's a good additional training to be independent of public opinion. The more uncommon thing you try the more they laugh and point a finger . My only bike is recumbent so I know this first-hand ))

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

you have a recumbent street bike? I saw one of those the other day when I was riding and dude was hauling ass. He was really moving.

Mostly I don't care what people think of me when I am riding around. I have a relatively massive plastic tray on the back of it for carrying my dog and this encourages a lot of questions. As it turns out it is a great help when going to the supermarket! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52