You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biking to work - the biggest detour

aha...I miss "flat forests" mabye a bit strange to say when u ar there but here in Canada or here in Vancouver its just so hilly we relay dont have "flat" forest like back home or u Ned to go super fare in to the mountains
to get find it. a I think I appreciate the nordmarka more and more with all the small roads. a have been on all the blue trail in lilomarka is underestimated a think u can go to sinober form liloseter now. or a now the planing to make a gravel road there. a few years back. it super nice in the summer time. its nice to have u take photos of my home. just give me
some nostalgi keep them coming :)

Sort:  

think u can go to sinober form liloseter now.

That's trails, no biking roads. Probably you could get there with the fat tires though.

o yes am a all mountain biker this path is one of the best one i Oslo starting at årvold and ending up at Sinober then to maridalen. and yes not a "gravel rode" atm. its technical trail. or it us to be. haven't been there in years. lilomarka is mabye to bomby on "gravel biking" if u have some time the gravel rode over to tømte is super nice. better then kikut in my mind. 50km ish.

Well, Marka can be really bumpy here in Oslo, not to forget all the cliffs - I thought it was much flatter before I moved down here. Part of the reason why the detour was so big is that the forest road actually is relatively flat, staying at around 300 metres above the sea level most of the way, and to do so it has to curl around the hills and lakes.

a think u can go to sinober form liloseter now. or a now the planing to make a gravel road there.

Came to think, except for skiing I haven't been there for a while, and I heard someone else saying the same - that they are planning a road between Sinober and Liloseter. For me that would be pretty awesome, I'd like to bike to Kikut.

ye it most be 5 years or more sins since I have heard it. stuff like this take a lot of the to figure out.
true on the bumpy nes but over here its like form 0 meters above sea level to 500 ad then "flat ish" so from the city u ned a car or crasy good shape to do anything. biking is very different here. most of Canada Mountain
feel a bit like vestlandet. it not like jotunhement att all or not where a have been
its suprisng me a bit People here do not go any special on top trips not like we do back home
where its all of us "most" are collecting 2000m tops in jotunhemen.

like here flat or state up. this is 20min from my flat

or this one from

its like this all over the place or here in Bc its like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39