Sort:  

How do you verify the photo? Are you talking about that writing Steemit on a paper with the date?

oh, so you know already. since steem is about transparency, little things like that create more trust. silly me, probably you're familiar with steem base foundations

Hi @c3zary I was thinking about this whole verification photo idea and was wondering about the basic presumption of innocence principle. You can't just assume that everyone is guilt of plagiarism or fake accounts and ask them prove that they are not guilt. I'm seeing a lot of people doing it and honestly it proves nothing. We got to be careful with this kind of extreme police.

I get the point and I see a lot of people doing it, but this is by no means a rule of the Steemit community, not even a wide used thing. You prove that the person on the photo is holding a paper, or whatever, saying Steemit and a date. I can ask my cute little sister do do it for me and write a lot of lies on the post. The verification system just doesn't work and won't help in this case.

I am against plagiarism, fake accounts and all this crap. I even wrote a post about this, but let's not go out there flagging people for a missing verification photo that is worthless.

Just my 2 cents on this issue.

maybe you're right. it seems good idea when you post everyday photos like @heiditravels. but verification is only way to develop certain level of trust. so the next best way i can think of is posting videos

I know about that, but I though it was only being used when you have suspicious content... you know, like beautiful girls with big tits on perfect stock professional photos. I can do one of those next time. I'm not the biggest fan of posting photos of myself. :)

Thanks for the tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82