Voice Of The Lost Son - Part 1 Re edited

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180201_234715.jpg

A poetry about the life of a son who in turn became a father to a son who also became a father and the weird circle of life.


Conceived by the confluence of two great souls become one
Birthed in a sphere by an Amazon comparable to none
Yawned to the world a bundle of joy
Look at me a bouncing baby boy

Life kicked off with questions too much to mention
The society, the school, the family with each their expectation
With focus as an arrow, I surpass their imaginations
...Golden boy is here, listen and pay attention


Life went on...


There's a price to pay for ambition
A lot of hustling a lot of competition
Voices in my head, what is your decision
I can't hear you, there seems to be a rumble in your conversation


Life went on...


Growing up there was a lot of television
Booty here drugs there, it was a lot of a confusion
Mummy and daddy where is your attention
This is overwhelming, i'm at a cross junction
I have to pick now, it is the only condition
Somebody help me, what is my solution?


life went on...


It's quarter past 3 and i'm done with my classes
I cant wait to get home and take off this glasses
This face is not for real its just for the masses
Lets go and i will show you my life through my broken glasses


I met a girl her name is frances
Shes everything ive dreamed, she even wears braces
I get lost looking at her, even though she will ignore my advances
One day is one day I will have my chances


Okay guys sorry for the distraction
For what I'm about to tell you take caution
Deep in my heart is a black ocean
Let me get my smoke I need an elevation
Grab a sit it's gon be a long conversation


Frances Frances you're bleeding oh my God blood eruption
Frances what have you done answer my question
I can't hear you Frances you can't die it's not your portion
Frances come back please, God where are you, what is this justification?
....

....life went on....

To be continued.....

Art by: Uc Willis Odunze

Original written about 5 months ago here https://steemit.com/poem/@mistakili/voice-of-the-lost-son

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Oh boy! This was a really beautiful read. I absolutely enjoyed the flow and the ryhmes.

#Bigwaves

Ah gracias to my personal moon lady, always shinning lights on my posts and on my life. Bless you @mosunomotunde

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Wafrica rocks

@mistakili I guess you've found love 😂 with the lines in here, do not make much advances it might end up in diseases.😁

Great post bro.

try to make better comments

I try

That is good. See you on top

I love this poem, can't wait for the concluding part. I like the fact that you are taking us on a journey from infantry, to childhood and aulthood. Nice one brother

Yes exactly, the same story that happens to a couple of male children

@mistikili, you are good in your article, and I'm everything your hands findeth doing.
Love these lines, my brother...

Growing up there was a lot of television
Booty here drugs there, it was a lot of a confusion.

Especially, when a child finds hisbor herself in a place that's not well civilized. Mostly ghetto..

And the second line, is

Mummy and daddy where is your attention
This is overwhelming, i'm at a cross junction
I have to pick now, it is the only condition
Somebody help me, what is my solution?

Parents have a large role to play, in their childrens life, as its said, "The Goodness of a child is developed by the parents".

For the touts out there I don't blame them, the main source of there problems should be reviewed.

A beautiful article and poetry @mistikili

You interpret my poetry like youre in my mind, please sir how do you do that?

I had a grandma, who was a teacher. She taught me the basics of understanding ones content even before reaching the end of the lines.

And this am telling you bro @mistakili

"Meanings and answers to the hardest questions and articles, are sometimes found in between the lines and sometimes when reading is done twice"

But, these can only be achieved when patient is aplied when reading an article or a post".

Even if the answers are not in between, going through the articles, you will definitely have answer or a comment to contribute..

And that's what I have applied to all the articles, poems that I do come across @mistakili

DID I JUST CATCH YOU REACHING RANK 61?

Congratulations, mate. We'll be reaching 70 soon.

Hahaaaa....thank you my man, yes it did whoopwhoop, see you on top mate

Wanna race?

Hmmn, be mindful, they call me slow and steady, do you know why?

By all means, tell me.

...because I win the race... ;)

We will see about that.

Life went on...

The rhymes in this has really helped and made this a wonderful piece I look forward to the continuation.

Fully anticipating...

Thank you for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63