[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.156] Busan International Film Festival 2018! | Ramengirl🍜

in #biff6 years ago

[EN]

Busan International Film Festival 2018!



yunotsubo street yufuin..jpg

Hey guys! The Busan International Film Festival celebrated its 23rd anniversary this year. Luckily I got a movie ticket that I wanted to watch this year! So I headed to the cinema center where the film festival is held!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-10-10-17-06-14_11.jpg

During the film festival season, booths are set up in the whole Haeundae area!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-10-10-17-05-43_90.jpg

The Busan cinema center is located in Centum City, Haeundae. I was so excited to see all the lights were turned on so brightly!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-10-10-17-05-45_1.jpg

The young volunteers at the cinema looked so lively and always smiling :D It made me happy even before the movie started.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-10-10-17-05-49_57.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-10-10-17-05-50_75.jpg

I participate in an open cinema which is a program held in the outdoor theater. I was worried that it might be cold and uncomfortable, fortunately, the weather was not so cold and the chairs were more comfortable than I thought. It's not usual that watching a movie outside the theater in Korea so I loved it so much!!!!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-10-10-17-05-53_41.jpg

The film I watched called 'Kursk', it's a film about the tragic​ sinking of the submarine K-141 Kursk in the Baren Sea in 2000.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-10-10-17-05-46_2.jpg

The movie made me feel a lot of different feelings. it was based on actual tragedic so it was so sad​. And at the same time, I was angry with the ​government's attitude. While I was watching the movie it reminds me of​ the Sewol disaster so my heart was breaking.

When the movie was over, all the audience applauded, and I was so impressed because people were showing their respect for the movie. I realized​d​ that the difference between just going out for the movie and participating in the international film festival.

It such a wonderful international event :) Hope you guys participate in this amazing festival someday!



DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

I need to get my behind back to Busan. I do miss it down there. I haven't been in two years. I REALLY wanted to go to the Film Festival this year but lack of funds stopped me. NEXT YEAR!

Glad to see you had fun! Hopefully we can meet when I go back down there!

Omg! Are you living in Seoul?!?!
Yeah! you should come back to Busan again! :)

Oh I plan on it. I wanna live stream Busan.

Aren't the main festivities for BIFF near Jagalchi?

It used to be! They changed the location to Haeundae area somehow.
How​ do you know?!?!

Because I've been to Busan twice :D

Is Busan or Seoul more fun? I only been to Seoul.

Hmmm... I think Seoul and Busan are quite different.
Seoul has lots of good restaurants, shopping spots, tourist attraction.
Busan has beautiful BEACHES!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55