You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Think About Bid Bots? 🤖

in #bidbots6 years ago

I have mixed feelings about bid bots. I think the site would be much better if there were no bots at all except like cheetah bot for bad users. The way it is though, I think it is in the user's best interest to use them; especially new users who want to gain organic followers. Also, most steemians only think about the financial incentive of upvoting which posts they think will be most profitable and have no regard for quality. No one who bought steem power when it was $4 is wasting an upvote. I'm planning on using upvoting and/or resteem bots for my future posts until I gain an organic following. I think all my followers so far are bots. It's terrible when you spend hours and hours on a post (videos in my case) and it shows 1 or 2 cents all week but goes down to zero at the time of payout. You kinda have to use them.

Sort:  

Yeah as I say it's a necessary evil at the moment unfortunately. Hopefully it becomes easier for minnows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68