Sort:  

Is it okay to run bid bot... or not?

Exactly lol, let's get the discussion rolling. What does everyone think?

personally i don't like or use bid bots. it's like walking into a pub of people you don't know and buying everyone a drink so that they like you. just my 2 cents.

Yes me i am the same. By the way i even dont have money to pay them😂 also same with the vote for vote posts. And the worst when they just copy paste something. I just wrote a post about it. Crazy😂

Presently until whales and dolphins starts curating new babies with quality post the only way to survive is to use the bid bots.

I write motivational /inspirational post yet I have no audience and there are those who doesn't write up to me and they have enough attention.

So tell me if I have enough money why wouldn't I use bid bots?
Or what's your say? Let's keep it rolling

Because you are cheating, plain and simple. You earn an audience you don't buy it, but if you have the money we have a sensible function to promote, it's under all active posts called aptly the Promote Button, and all the money goes to get burned thus increasing the value of SBD and in turn Steem while you aren't effectively buying your reputation and curation and only benefit in the exposure of being promoted, thus not invalidating the function of curation or rewards in turn, or the basic principle of earning your audience. If you use vote bots you're paying for what people ought to give for free, or their vote.

In my opinion, the Bots have taken the enjoyment out of Steemit. I wanted to Post and share some activities I enjoy and build up a following and maybe make a little money. It seems like nobody up votes and more and almost every time I use a Bot I lose a little bit of money.
I do not understand how a system, Bots, can survive by taking in more money than they pay out

Unless you are already famous, or ultra patient to build up a following... I'm not quite sure how else to go about it...

What's worse IMO is that these bid bots seem to be taking most of the curation rewards as well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86