Update on Bid Bots

in #bid-bots6 years ago

So I ran some tests on bid bots and it seems that a lot of bots have updated their formula to account for changes to the STEEM economy. On top of that, because of falling prices, few people are using them which pushed bot owners to update their bots ROI. A lot of them are now offering minimum positive ROI. I have created a new sheet in excel that you can use to calculate ROI in SBD.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1klm8zVwsjqOKqXEGH6hWD5I2jvpqchPvivowIQYWB_Y/edit#gid=728616670

You can make a copy of this sheet in your own account and edit as you like. This sheet is read only

You will have to play with first 5 rows to get relatively perfect results. (Relatively because this sheet doesn't account for first 30 min. of voting.)

Current SBD print rate - You can get this value from steemd.com.
image.png

STEEM and SBD price - Get it from coin market cap website.

SBD Transfer - The amount you have transferred to voting bots in SBD. This sheet only works for SBD transfers.

Total Vote by bot - You can get this value from busy.org. Go to the post that you up-voted on busy.org and click the number next to thumbs up. It will show you the exact amount.

Once done, you should be able to get SBD, Liquid STEEM and SP estimates along with ROI.

Sort:  

Interesting. Thank you for this sheet.

I use the small bots only and only go in them when they are running at high returns. If those at the bottom of steembottracker are paying 50-100%+, I run through the whole list of them and place bids on most of those I use. I'm not doing this for ranking, but to get better payouts for me and better curation reward my real voters. I don't use any with 10% upper payout since that is a loss to me.

Lately, as you say, they are empty a lot. But there are always the characters who like to slam them at the end, so you never know. This is why I use them all in one run - except if they are already crashed. I can do this in about 20 minutes and do it again if they I still going good a couple hours later. I get too aggravated to be staring at the top of that list and wondering whether to vote. I feel like my method is just as good with less stress and less time.

Also - check your payouts on older posts. I found I get 18% not 25% for curation on my posts. I really do not know why that is, but it does make a difference in your math.

Thank again for your sheet. Very helpful.

I guess you would be up-voting your post when creating it, that's why its 18%. I just don't have patience with small bots. Most can't take bigger bids. I am fine with 20% ROI on 10SBD, rather than 100% on 1 SBD. I think I am doing well for now. I will be able to cross 200SP in another 1 month tops.

Yes, I do self vote. I hear you on the smaller ones, but I do not have money to burn right now. Good luck on your quest :)

You have too much SP in my opinion. You should power down some and use that to generate more SP. Math is pretty solid. You get 40% ROI/yr on SP, but using bid bots you can easily get 25% ROI/week. Something to think about.

Well, I am powering down, but unfortunately I am spending that money on real life and not doing too well in that regard. Most of my sp is leased.

I don't lease SP, its waste of money in my opinion. Requires lot of active time and doesn't give as much return.

I think you are right now, but I thought it was a good move at the time.

I thank you are right
Now, but I thought it was a
Good move at the time.

                 - fitinfun


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You got a 91.35% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @mightypanda! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 3.77% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mightypanda!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

@davemccoy Here are some details on how to use the sheet.

Release the Kraken! You got a 8.65% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @mightypanda!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mightyPanda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56