I'm a naturalized citizen of USA. I plan to rediscover America by cycling from DC to Florida FL Keys.

in #bicycling7 years ago

Hi All,

I'm a naturalized citizen of USA. I plan to rediscover America by cycling from DC to Florida FL Keys. I plan to take off work for entire month of September. Found some maps and guides from https://www.adventurecycling.org/ and watched few youtube videos and now totally inspired.

Based loosely on google maps calculation it is about 1300 miles.
I am planning to ride 50 miles per day which should take approx 24 days of riding.

I think it will be interesting to data log my bio-metrics along the route.

I'm not sure how to pay for it or what the next steps are.
But I am determined to do so.

life is about the journey.... lets start now.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sofaking2020! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi man I noticed you didn't post for a long time. I'm operating a bid bot. Are you interested to earn more SBD or steem?

Congratulations @sofaking2020! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35