You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recyclistas – A Bike-Shop with a Holistic Approach

in #bicycles7 years ago

I love this. My bike hasn't been functional in years. I've tried working on it, a friend who knew what he was doing worked on it, shops have worked on it, and yet, after every fix something goes wrong again within the week. I gave up!

Sort:  

No way! I'm so sorry... Even professional bike mechanics have given up on it? How horrible. Maybe you should come to Recyclistas. Are you very far from Vancouver Island?

I am nowhere near - Denver, CO. LOL
Bike mechanics are always like, (eye roll) it's a simple fix, geez, you need (a new innertube, a spoke was bent, a derailer tuneup, whatever) - and with much condescension are like: there, you incompetent person.
Then a week later, I'm riding home and literally my back wheel stops turning. I had to carry the bike home!! That was when I gave up. Prior to that, the tires kept going flat even with new inntertubes and no punctures.

Oh.... I feel so bad for you! I know, I want to be good at understanding bikes, but I know not everyone can. That is also what pisses me off about so many people in "alternative" culture: their damn snootyness. I think this is a topic that would deserve a post on its own.

LOL! Oh my Gods, yes. The snooty tude, man. I'm like, I just want to bike to the grocery store, dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60