I sold it after 10 years.

in #bicycle5 years ago (edited)

I sold my first bicycle last month ! I had many memories with it but it was old to go from me and I need a new one. I got the bicycle when I got admission in college. So it is around 10 years old. My brother sold it for 18.75 USD. But he bought it for me for 62.5 USD in 2009.

It was stolen and after three months we were able to find it. It was easy to catch the thief as the bicycle was very rare and only 5-6 pics of this model was available in our city. I don't know why !

You may have seen a lot of pictures before with the bicycle. Like bringing things for @SchoolForSDG4 and @WomenEmpowerment. It was really good to reduce cost of transportation but now I pay to move in the city or often use family motorcycle.

I should not forget the bicycle! But goodbye. Hope it will go to someone who will utilise it well and also cheese his dreams.

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Teen years! That's a huge memory.

Yes. indeed

Some machines could become so useful that they become an integral part of there owners life...i remember going to bed one day with my new Inline Skates... I still miss those.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your story and comment.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

childhood memories 💜💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Great 😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi @azizbd!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.232 which ranks you at #2684 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 52 places in the last three days (old rank 2736).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 323 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 62.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @azizbd! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94