You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does the Bible Say About the Shape of the Earth? Part 4

in #bible6 years ago (edited)

If I tell you that "they" want you to fall for the false choice of 2+2=4 or 2+2=6 when the truth is in between, (2+2=5) does that logically follow? If I say "they" want you to believe the sky is blue, does it make the sky green? Not everything is a conspiracy.

Sort:  

A really optimistic part of me wants to believe that the flat earth movement isn't just crazed conspiracy nuts, so much as a rejection of blindly accepting facts proscribed from authority and governmental bodies. Kinda like they're the people who rejected the church during the reign of Henry VIII.

But then I see the youtube rap videos and realise that my optimism is misplaced and they are just champions of blind faith in worthless causes.

That's part of their narrative, and how they appeal to non-crazy people for sure. Like how "academic freedom" to "teach both sides" is how creationists appeal to non-creationists.

I'd like to buy some of whatever you're on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80