You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TURKEY GONE COLD - 3.33 DAYS OF NO ADDICTIONS

When I joined Yoga Vidya, the biggest Yoga community outside of india, in 2004, drinking, smoking, drugs and eating animals was forbidden there, so I just stopped everything from one day to the next by the power of my invincible mind! 😘
But I guess the ashram setting and being surrounded by people who also did not do those things helped.
Nothing to it but not to do it.
For me it is easier to not do stuff, because I am not very addicted to anything, than to do stuff, like regular exercise, cooking healthy meals for myself, etc.
So all the best, stay strong!

Sort:  

This definitely goes in the category 'interesting' :-) have to think about this last remark as i have something like "every to-do is also a not-to-do" but i guess it is more in a "action/no action way".

Btw, i had a lot of family heads going in my direction when i was trying out some of your Monday punk stuff yesterday :-)

Great!
Anything to keep your family life interesting! 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72