You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vintage of the Day - Antique and Vintage Defined

in #beyondbitcoin6 years ago

Thanks for trying to educate people! I've been selling on eBay for almost 20 years now and it constantly amazes me that so many sellers have NO idea what constitutes "vintage" or "antique". It ain't rocket science... :-)

Sort:  

Yeah it's not that hard. I hope it made sense. I should add being either antique or vintage doesn't raise or lower the price, it's all about demand.

Exactly. Lots of beautiful antique items aren't worth diddly, because so few remember anything about them. And so few have any real taste, these days... :-)

So so true. One day I'll share my screw you Ikea post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38