@timcliff to talk about Steem/Steemit at the next Beyond Bitcoin Hangout!

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

Back in February (thanks to a recommendation from @intelliguy), I attended the Beyond Bitcoin Hangout to talk about the Steem/Steemit platform and the work I was doing as a backup witness. A link to the show where I presented is here. (My slot starts at 1:09:24.) I had a lot of fun and enjoyed meeting all the people there, so I decided to do it again :)

Beyond Bitcoin is a program where users can come and talk about any blockchain related project. Users can talk about any project they want, and there is a lot of interaction with the audience with questions and answers after you present.

On the next show, I will be talking about:

  • Basic info about the Steem/Steemit platform.
  • What are Steem witnesses, and what do they do.
  • Upcoming changes in proposed hardfork 19 and how I think they will benefit the platform.
  • The recent price increase, and why it is good for the platform.
  • The current signup process and the "waiting list".
  • My involvement as a Steem witness.
  • Call to action - Join Steemit if you haven't already, and provide feedback.

The show is on Friday May 26, at 10am EST. If you are interested in listening to the live show, the details are here. I will also be posting a recording of my presentation after I'm on.

Slots on the show are given in order based on the amount of upvotes that users receive on the Beyond Bitcoin RSVP Post. If any of you would be willing to upvote their post and my RSVP reply in the comments of their post to help me get a higher slot, I would greatly appreciate it!

I am really looking forward to this, and hope that I will do a good job presenting Steem/Steemit in a positive light to people in the wider blockchain / cryptocurrency community!


Reminder to vote for witnesses!
The Steem witnesses are the elected leaders of the community that power the blockchain. If you don't know much about witnesses or aren't sure who to vote for, you can check out this Witness Voting Guide. If you think @timcliff is doing a great job as witness, I would really appreciate your vote!

Vote for witnesses here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Awesome, will try and give it a listen!

Thanks, I remembered to vote for the Witnesses, and I went over and upvoted you on the thread.
Have an awesome time. I am loving how much notice SteemIt has been getting lately.

Cool, thank you so much!

You are more then welcome :)

I'm learning more and more about Steemit... What's this vote for the Witnesses all about...??? @pocketechange

Where I learned.. I did a site search, it pointed me to this article.
https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/a-full-steemit-user-s-guide-to-steem-witnesses

and here is were you vote
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

That will be an exciting must hangout! Resteemed

Nice info Vote for witnesses is done for you.

Cool, thank you!

All the best for the hangout and looking forward to the video & updates!

Cool @timcliff :)

Amazing!!

i am going to be the trader..hehe
but i have to learn more bout that from Pro TRader

I'm actually not a very good trader, lol. I consider myself more of an investor. (Buying coins that I think have good long term potential,)

Hi Tim, I am able to buy steem and steem power, but don't don't know how to transfer steem power to another account. Do I need to first power down steempower?

Yes. You need to have 'liquid' STEEM. If your STEEM is powered up in your account, then it cannot leave your account unless it is powered down.

If you have liquid STEEM, you can power up to another user by going to the "Power Up" page in your wallet, and clicking on the "Advanced" mode. From there, you will be able to type in the name of the user you would like to power up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75