Backup Witness @TimCliff to Talk About Being a Backup Steem/Steemit Witness at the Next Beyond Bitcoin Hangout!

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

Until recently, I did not know much about Beyond Bitcoin. I saw a lot of posts from people in the community about them, but I never spent the time to learn much about the project. That was until my Steemit friend @intelliguy recommended that I attend their show.


(Image from @officialfuzzy's Beyond Bitcoin Post)

Beyond Bitcoin is a program where users can come and talk about any blockchain related project. Users can talk about any project they want, and there is a lot of interaction with the audience with questions and answers after you present. @intelliguy recommended that I talk about the Steem/Steemit platform and my experience as a backup witness. I thought it sounded really fun, so I decided to present on next week's show!

The show is on Friday February 24, at 10am EST. If you are interested in listening to the live show, the details are here. I will also be posting a recording of my presentation after I'm on.

Here are the topics I will be talking about:

  • A Little Bit About Myself
  • How I Got Into Steemit
  • Delegated Proof of Stake
  • Block Rounds
  • Witness Pay
  • Witness Parameters
  • Witness Updates
  • Seed Nodes
  • Hardfork Decisions
  • Adding Value
  • My Projects
  • Community of Witnesses
  • My Feedback on the Platform
  • Beta Testers Needed!

Slots on the show are given in order based on the amount of upvotes that users receive on the Beyond Bitcoin RSVP Post. If any of you would be willing to upvote their post and my RSVP comment in this thread to help me get a higher slot, I would greatly appreciate it!

I am really looking forward to this, and hope that I will do a good job presenting Steem/Steemit in a positive light to people in the wider blockchain / cryptocurrency community!


Remember to vote for witnesses!
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you aren't sure who to vote for, check out this Witness Voting Guide.

Sort:  

I am going there to vote for that post now for you and make a comment. You will give away all the things I am supposed to learn about you in my email interview LOL

Lol, sorry. That is still on my todo list :)

It's OK hahaha, I know how busy you are. You are a huge asset to anyone who knows you.

Okay! I just went to the link and upvoted you. Good luck on getting that #1 slot! :)

Sweet, thanks!!

I'll be excited to hear you speak "on the air" this Friday (Feb 24)...

Awesome Tim!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55