Verge (XVG)

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Verge is an anonymous cryptocurrency that aims to do some pretty awesome stuff!

Their main focus seems to be privacy.

Verge is a decentralized currency designed for users who value privacy. It improves upon the original Bitcoin blockchain by using multiple anonymity-centric networks such as Tor and i2p. It utilizes multi-algorithm mining support to improve security and provide equal distribution of coins to miners.

Block time: 30 seconds
Max Supply: 16,555,000,000

Their road map has some great projects coming up as well!

Which includes things like:

  • Crypto Services Marketing Campaign (which was just released June 7th)
  • Expand Verge Radio
  • RSK Smart Contracts
  • Merchandise Online Store
  • And more (Check out the website https://vergecurrency.com/ for the full road map.)

So they are definitely putting a twist on anonymous crypto with these features.. especially smart contracts, and I'm excited to for everything they have planned!


Disclaimer: All of my opinions are only opinions, and it is not investment advice. Please do your own research before investing in anything.

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

Cool, I'm a holding.

Nice. I like Tenx and Civic that are both being realesed this week look really nice. Civic looks very promising.

Interesting, but so much competition. I already have XMR, ZEC, and CLOAK. DASH and PIVX too if you count those.

Thats cool.. you should look at my post about all of these compared to ZenCash.

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@stealthtrader/how-does-zencash-compare

Very nice, thanks!

Today XVG price is $0.12 hit new high . XVG go to the moon. XVG will be $1 soon.

2 best Exchanges to buy XVG are Binance or Bittrex

Check out>>> Binance review #Bitcoinnewbies

What advantages doe's it have over, let's say, Monero?

Nice, my crypto spirit guide; @bleepcoin, suggested I get some of this, I picked up at 62 Satoshi. I think it's gone down, but I'm looking at a long term hodl anyway.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71