You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Randowhale vs. Whaleshares: Round 1

one thing is incorrect here. whaleshares will always be worth 1% each. that is not something intended to be bent unless there is a significanly advantageous reason that outweighs the ridiculous level of mistrust that comes with messing with those variables.

Also, holding whaleshares tokens means they can accrue in value if steem goes up. Think of it as us being able to unlock the 90% of Steem value that is locked away.

SO imagine every whale with their own tokens...that give them incentive to build communities.

Randowhale is cute, but its purpose is not to build communities. It is a cute little play service like SteemDice. So they dont even really need to be "VS". :)

Sort:  

I'd also add that since you are powering up the account, holding tokens is good because the amount of steem accrued from an upvote will also increase over time.

That's true too. Thanks. Theoretically, both accounts could do this right?

In theory but I have no idea what they are doing with that account, only what is going on with whaleshares. I plan on powering up an account to use for whaleshares too in the near future. Coming Soon- WalrusCoin!

haha nice. I'll keep an eye out for it :-D

I'll keep my eyes open for it too...

Thank you for notifying me of the error. I have edited and corrected my mistake.
Awesome, increasing value over time and community building. I'll be sure to include these facts in the next round.
Thanks for taking the time to comment @officialfuzzy !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42