Helping the Helpers: Step 1

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

“Strong people don't put others down... They lift them up.”― Michael P. Watson



@officialfuzzy's synopsis

For those who know my story you can skip this, but for those of you who do not. I am the person who founded the beyond bitcoin community that Dan Larimer himself credited with inspiring steem's very creation. The reason for this is quite simple to be honest. I have proven that I care and build things to add value to the ecosysem...even when some of the other whales in communities I've supported seemed intenton destroying and causing needless drama. I have worked hard to bring our community to a place they deserve to be in and feel so blessed to have the support of so many in this ecosystem.


The Secret to Communities is not Self---its Caring about Others.

Many people tell me I should try to sell myself and defend myself from egotistical liars whose lying nature I have recorded. But it is a waste of my time when I can care and build instead. Let actions speak louder than words.

Instead of falling to toxic FUD and attempts to harm legitimate work to improve the ecosystem, I can fight back with Love. So if you believe we can help....

Please join me in a Quest to identify those who are The Most Underappreciated Helpers in the Steem Community!


How can I participate???

SIMPLE!

We are Looking for People who are always helping but Never Asking for Themselves!



Have a Candidate in Mind?

Tell us about them below if they meet the reqs on the following Checklist!

-Is this person a Minnow?
-Did the person Help you?
-Did this person helped others?
-Did this person refuse to ask for anything in return?


OK! If you Answered Yes to all of these, you might have a Candidate!

Post the following about them below!

-Steemit Account
-What the Persons Good Actions Were (w/ Links Preferably)
-How much SP this person currently holds
-Add your own personal thanks to this person!



Just like this post's payouts were declined, your efforts in this task will have no payout. This is to PAY BACK OTHERS who have helped others selflessly and who you feel deserve appreciation.

Help us Today!


While you are here remember to join the WhaleShares Discord where we are building a Community of Community-Oriented people and where a seemingly small whale who doesnt even vote for a witness for himself lives , breathes and seems to scare some of the bigger whales. Hm...wonder why?!

And in Case you missed it, Join this week's WhaleShares Art Contest for a chance at WhaleShares prizes worth thousands of Steem! Check out some of our new and talented community member's work already!


We will even do Giveaways of WhaleShares tokens to Community Allstars!

Just being in our discord when @officialfuzzy joins means that everyone with a BitShares Account could become a target for a FREE drop of WhaleShares tokens into their BitShares Wallet.

Need a BitShares Wallet?

Download BitShares Wallet



All BeyondBitcoin content is powered by Steemit.com so please join the new social media movement that enables Creative Commons content creators and Open Source developers to earn funding for participating in the community's growth and sustenance. Post to Steemit.com to earn and pay others with a simple upvote!

Sort:  

I am sure many people will add in this list people like @kus-knee , @papa-pepper , @surpassinggoogle , @glitterfart , @htooms , @barrydutton @applecrisp , @acidyo @fyrstikken and many other great names . ( im sry if i miss someone )So i let this namse so popular in here to speak alone . Today i will like to nominate @ace108 one of the great people here. He is always willing to help , he engage , he have good contents i like them alot , and always good comments .He help me many times with my posts by corrections and comments . This person is not a minnow his rep its 70 and he run this positive contest :
https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@ace108/67eqep-beautifulsunday-winners-for-the-week-or-by-ace108
his power 8,339.968 STEEM
(+48,265.882 STEEM)

Thanks for the mention Patelincho ;)

1113.png

You are very welcome !

@ace108 is in fact one of the best in Steemit! Agreed with you!

My Boy Terry does do some awesome work for the community - @surpassinggoogle
So does @Tincho , specifically for the Spanish community
The list is long...

You can nominate @tincho i like him also sry i miss his name :)

@htoms is not anymore with us!!

Very sry misspel the name :) Try now its @htooms

hmmm.. not sure I got him...

"The Image of Steemit Can Be Improved !"

makes sense?

stay real don't rush

The Image of Evryone Can Be Improved ! Isnt this the point of life ?

Very nice initiative @officialfuzzy. You reminded me of @patrice who has helped me just after I have sign up, and immediately run into a ragging flag troll. So, I have to nominate her/him

-Is this person a Minnow? + YES
-Did the person Help you? + YES
-Did this person helped others? + MUST HAVE, BUT I DON'T KNOW FOR SURE
-Did this person refuse to ask for anything in return? + NO

-Steemit Account
https://steemit.com/@patrice

-What the Persons Good Actions Were (w/ Links Preferably)
She (or He) gave me an upvote which made possible my post to be seen:
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@lighteye/the-great-olympic-swindle

-How much SP this person currently holds
1,215.415 STEEM POWER and 61.208 STEEM

-Add your own personal thanks to this person!
Thank you very much, @patrice, you're not forgotten. I hope you will be active again soon!

PS Hey @officialfuzzy, is it possible to nominate more than one person?

You make me smile. Thank you for that.

Please enter more!

Id like to see how many you know! This is the kind of stuff that gives life meaning. :)

You make me smile. Thank you for that.

How could it be? I haven't show you this have I @officialfuzzy? 😉

Soon I'll find another candidate for you 😊

a bunch come to mind but I'll mention:

  1. @samstonehill with all his efforts at helping and promoting others in the steemit community through the "Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins" facebook group he started

  2. @happyphoenix who never asks for anything, but is always inspiring the community, spreading the love with nice comments, and also posts a nicely formatted weekly "Aspiring Steemit Whales and Dolphins Special Feature" highlighting 10 interesting posts from the group each week, which also helps many up and coming fellow steemians get just a bit more well deserved coverage (and inspiration) for all their hard work

Thanks a bunch for the mention here. It is people like you that make our group awesome!

In addition to the FB group, am hoping that the @steemshop and @steemholidays accounts will continue to develop into something really exciting that all us Steemians can benefit from :)

yeah, I also love his profile quote:

"Wisdom tends to grow in proportion to one's awareness of one's ignorance."

So very true!

All of You are also great! :)

Thank you.....! :)

I'd like to nominate a couple people.

@Wiser - Always helped me out when I first started and has continued to do so with their minnow upvote initiative. They have 1.2k SP and use it for good! Thanks for helping me get started here.

@sevinwilson Sevin has about 900 SP. He is a great commenter and is active in bringing people into our community. He made a great post about reputation that was a fantastic resource for steemit in general. Sevin, thanks for making me feel welcome here.

I postulate this user:

-Steemit Account: @efrageek

-What the Persons Good Actions Were (w/ Links Preferably):
(I know this is in spanish but i can translate if you need)
https://steemit.com/proyectovenezuela/@efrageek/proyectovenezuela-pasemos-a-la-accion
https://steemit.com/spanish/@efrageek/proyecto-venezuela-que-podemos-hacer-3-ideas

-How much SP this person currently holds: 63.850 SP

-Add your own personal thanks to this person!:
He is medicine student and even so he is impulsing projects like "Proyecto Venezuela" if any paid for it. He has great ideas to take a help hand to my country with aid of blockchain technology and Steem. He is finishing all the ideas of his project and will translate to English.

I would like to nominate @sinned -- his wallet tells the best story. He holds 61.679 STEEM
(+106.186 STEEM) as he just came aboard, in May 2017.

He helped me and many others by being a part of the share the wealth and spread the encouragement that many of us have jumped into, over the past two weeks.

Thank you for this @officialfuzzy !!!

Great initiative...Let's see how Minnows we can find who can satisfy the mentioned criteria.

Nice! I agree wholeheartedly. There's nothing to gain by perpetuating negativity other than looking like a shit head and bringing everyone down. I choose to ignore turd-like beings, lead by example, hope for the best, and keep truckin'.

But to answer the question at hand, one person that comes to mind is @acidyo. He's simply a solid person that doesn't play into drama, trashing people, etc. Dude is certainly perpetuating the greater good of community. Be it from spreading the wealth around to the best of his ability, to just being a positive influence/voice that will talk to any walk of life. He's just . . . a good community member. Someone that you want around, someone that you don't think to yourself "Gyah, wish this dude would lighten up," or "Man, this guy is being a downer, wish they'd talk to Ronald McDonald or something," about.

Looks like he has a decent amount of personal stake and a fat chunk of delegated stake.

I believe that about covers the bases though. Keep fightin' the good fight, Fuzz! I'm down with your cause and I hope others are as well. It's hard looking at a WWJD bracelet and really trying to live it. Most can't pull it off, but some strive to.

EDIT:

Anyone that chimes in as per Fuzzler's rules will get a 100% upvote on that comment from me.

HO!


HOOO!


HOOOOOOOOO!!!

Wooooohooooo @acidyo -- just don't clone him please ;)

Good program. Best wishes to you . Thanks for the kindness to others!

Couldn't agree with you more, its about helping others, giving a hand to others to get their dreams off the ground. That is why I created Steemit Blogger Central on Facebook, so the little guys here to get some following going and encourage the people out there bringing valuable content to Steemit.

With all that said, I honestly would like to put forward a user named @cryptodan for the community to take a look at. He has helped me a ton without even asking for anything in return. Helping promote my venture so I can really build this up as a useful tool for everyone here on Steemit and the guy really does it out of belief simply for Steemit and the power it can have to voice decentralized freedoms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82