You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Guest Signups] Beyond Bitcoin Hangout #166 - 7/29/16: (RSVP to Friday's Hangout, Ask Q's, Suggest topics or Promote your Favorite Project!)

in #beyondbitcoin8 years ago

This is great.
Should have some like you here earlyer.
Im glad you join. This i must truy out.
Tanks for this post ;)

Sort:  

hm....interesting response...

Are you by chance a human? a robot? turing complete? Hm....must think more before upvoting this one.

My name is robocoop

That's just disrespectful, maybe it's someone who's not born in an english speaking country.. Anyway..
Great post and really good idea for connecting the community.

Thanks @d3m0t3x! Dan Larimer told us in these very hangouts that Steem was in large part because of beyond bitcoin hangouts. So you are obviously seeing some of the same stuff he seemed to :)

As for being disrespectful. How so? It looked to me like comments that often get autoposted to the thread by bots. Since I am trying my best to help the platform, I am also trying my best (at a very early stage and without many tools mind you) to keep from rewarding too many bots. Trust me I don't put down people who speak other languages as their primary one--my wife is filipina and she knows 5 languages! When she apologizes to me for not speaking english well, I laugh and tell her "Then I am glad I don't have to speak any of the other languages you know or I would have to buy you a dozen roses and write an apology note every day for the rest of my life..."

Please do not take offense anyone. When you get to know me I suspect people will not think i'm TOO much of an asshole :D

I wonder how it would look if you tried writing to me in my language, Norwegian, WITHOUT the help of Google Translate ;) Much luck to your, sir...

hey now. don't get so offended! I was just checking. Now that I know you are real, I'm completely cool with upvoting :P

Human, possible. Robot? Not a smart one then.

doesn't really have anything to do with being smart. but you have to admit it does look a bit like a generic statement that bots would send out all over the place.

One thing that sucks about being a mini-whale is that i feel a great sense of responsibility not to upvote things that I feel, if overused, will hurt the ecosystem.

Don't get me wrong, I appreciate it, but it is also alot of responsibility (at least i perceive it as such).

Nah, I didn't mean anything bad. Just, if it were a robot, they could've done a better job programming it... ;)

Im not an robot :) just bad english couse im norwegian ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57