I Received ~$500 For A Post About Trading ETH/BTC for BTS... What Do You Think I'm Going To Do With It? (Hint: Think Graphene)

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

I recently wrote quite the treatise on why I was dumping my Ethereum and paring down my Bitcoin holdings in order to purchase more @bitshares.

I was wildly ecstatic that it earned me nearly 180 Steem Dollars and 80 Steem Power. Am I going to go buy a bottle of Veuve Cliquot and celebrate? Maybe some caviar?


(Image via TheLittleNell.com and not my dining room, unfortunately)

No chance. I'm doubling down.

However, this time I won't just be buying BTS. I'll be spreading the wealth around the Graphene Blockchain ecosystem.

To start with, I will take the majority of the dollars and buy steem, which I will subsequently power up. Steem Power is one of the most powerful forces on the internet now, I'm going to acquire as much as possible.


(Gandhi was either talking about love, mitichlorians or steem power, I forget)

I will also be purchasing a few more BTS - they are a steal under 10k satoshi - and trying to add to my meager stake of @peerplays, one of the newest entrants in the Graphene Blockchain club.

If you are unfamiliar with Peerplays, I suggest you read this recent tidbit from @robertdurst10: My Dive Into the World of Peerplays.


(Image via PeerPlays.com)

I'd love to set aside some funds for the @eosio ICO, but I just don't trust the Ethereum blockchain's capability to handle the onslaught that is about to happen. That said, I may pick some up on the secondary market.

All in all, despite BTS' recent red performance over the last week, like much of the cryptocurrency sector, I won't be dismayed. I am hitching my wagon to the Graphene-star and seeing where it takes me.

Sort:  

Great choice with Peerplays, I am actually a Peerplays witness :)
Vote "firecrab-witness"!

Gandhi was either talking about love, mitichlorians or steem power, I forget

If @lordvader gets ahold of that, we could be looking at another transmission masterpiece.

Anything other than Graphene Blockchain is starting to look weak.

I just got back from being on the road this afternoon! Ethereum took a major dump today.. I hope ETH can bounce back, but many cryptos are having some serious retreats.

It may be a good time to load up on some more BTS. I have some stink bids in, but not sure if they will hit!

What exchange do you purchase your peerplays on?

I am waiting for PPY to be added to Bittrex/Poloniex or OpenLedger before buying in.

That sounds like the best idea. I checked all of those sites a little bit ago and didn't see it listed there! I wish I picked some up during the ICO! :|

It is out there, but low liquidity on small exchanges. Patience. :)

BTW, pinged you on discord.

You gotta go in. Doing your own research is key. Follow what you feel man. Wishing you luck in BTS!

Litecoin can be a good investment @nepd

Smart investments !

Please fund a project long term that benefits the world. Rough times are coming our way.

Interesting content to look into because I have been looking for some "new" coin. Thanks for the information.

Ethereum and Coinbase busy busy breakdown

Was also thinking about getting some more BTS. Everything seems to be in the red today, guess some people are panicking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74