You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Pay-for-Vote Services Post HF19... "EPIC YAY" or "MEGA NAY"?

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

Do many other people actually just 'use' Steem? Voting on things they like, as they see fit rather than treating it like a game that needs to be min maxed.

Rather than trying to maximise the possible rewards I try to focus on creating good content and constant improvement.

I barely know how Steemit works, how rewards are allocated and what the difference between STEEM and SBD are. I just like the platform for its surface level features

Sort:  

I use Steemit for information and just having random conversations with people.

I don't have the literary knowledge or desire to write engaging posts.

If I come across information not many people have I will share or if it's old news I won't bother.

Alot of people here are like that which is great!

yes, that's very true. "Come for the rewards, stay for the community" as some of us like to say! And truth be told (not even thinking about monetary gain), I believe I've gained more followers from leaving thoughtful comments on other people's posts than I've obtained from my own blog posts!

Even better, just leaving thoughtful comments can attract some significant payouts. I've written at least a few comments that have received bigger payouts than some of my blog posts, especially the earlier ones!

If I come across information not many people have I will share or I won't bother. A lot of people here are like that which is great!

Absolutely! So, keep on being awesome, keep on doing what your doing, and you still may just find yourself pleasantly surprised by a few nice rewards in your "payout box"! :)

Haha I swear I have got all my followers just from chatting to them like this.

I have had quite long ridiculous conversations.

Ya iv actually gotten like $7 etc for comments which is insane!!!

Steemit can be nice.

I plan to power up every $

Steemit has a very bright future.

that's a good point that I've addressed in other posts, but perhaps not so much in this one. If you are going to use any of these services, it would truly be a waste of money to try using it on anything but your best quality posts. I'd even posit to say every post you make should be terrific and well thought out in it's own way.

This is your true calling card, and any attempts to attract more attention to yourself for mediocre content will likely attract little more than cold disdain and few (if any) new followers (and possibly even some a bunch of unfollows)!

It's also why I recently created and released a "Hide ReSteems" toggle button script for STEEMIT, so I can more quickly and easily focus in on a user's posts and see if the "quality" and "substance" of their posts are of interest to me. If I see 3, 4, 5 just great posts from a user, especially one right after another, doesn't matter if they've got 25 followers or 500+, that user will most likely get my follow, and my vote! :)

These services are also often used by other steemians to add additional rewards to a great post and/or just as a "thank you" for something else. For example, I've had a few fellow steemians such as @world5list tack on at least a few randowhale votes to my posts as a "thank you" for helping him "get up to speed" a bit faster with the STEEMIT ecosystem. Much appreciate @world5list, thank you again! :) He's also commented on the quality of my posts as well, so it's not as if such votes are appearing on sub-par content either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67